Toy debut album details announced | | | @thebandtoy

TOY have announced details of the release of their self-titled debut album which will be released through Heavenly Recordings on Monday 10th September 2012.


Recorded during the spring of 2012 with Dan Carey in his South London studio, the track listing of the 12-track album is as follows:


1.  Colour’s Running Out

2.  The Reasons Why

3.  Dead & Gone

4.  Lose My Way

5.  Drifting Deeper

6.  Motoring

7.  My Heart Skips A Beat

8.  Strange

9.  Make It Mine

10. Omni

11. Walk Up To Me

12. Kopter


The start of the year saw them play a 4-week residency at the Shacklewell Arms in London, and a U.K. headline tour April culminated in a sold-out show at London’s XOYO.


They recently played at this year’s Field Day Festival and are set to play further festival dates over the summer as well as another headline U.K. tour in the autumn following the release of the album. The current list of live shows is as follows:



29th                                                    Winchester                                 Blissfields Festival



4th                                                       London                                         Proud Gallery

14th                                                   Southwold                                      Latitude Festival

17th                                                     London                                White Heat @ Madam Jo Jo’s

21st                                                   St. Germans                                  Port Eliot Festival

22nd                                                    Sheffield                                     Tramlines Festival

28th                                                      Kendal                                    Kendal Calling Festival



4th                                                       Standon                                      Standon Calling

5th                                                       Stockton                                  Stockton Weekender

17th                                                      Brecon                                      Green Man festival

24th                                                       Leeds                                         Leeds Festival

26th                                                      Reading                                     Reading Festival



1st                                                      Salisbury                              End of the Road Festival

9th                                                    Isle of Wight                                        Bestival



TOY are: Tom Dougall (vocals / guitar), Dominic O’Dair (guitars), Maxim Barron (bass / vocals), Alejandra Diez (synths / modulations) & Charlie Salvidge (drums / vocals).


For further online information contact:

Rhian Emanuel / | @Big_MouthPR

Steve Phillips (National press) Carl Delahunty (regional press)

June 27, 2012 11:35am ET by Big Mouth Publicity   Comments (0)

, ,


Latest Press Releases