Tee Grizzley drops new album 'Scriptures'




Biz 3 Publicity

Tee Grizzley has released his sophomore album, Scriptures , out today via 300 Entertainment.

The album was executive produced by Timbaland and during a recent interview with Zane Lowe, Tee called Scriptures his words of wisdom to live by and talked about how him and Timbaland came together to work on it. During a studio session with Kanye West in Miami the two connected and decided to work on Tee's next album together.

Scriptures covers a lot of Tee's personal stories and shares the wisdom he's learned from his experiences. His song "Locked Up" deals with his family's struggles with the prison system and the lasting effects it has on family members. Tee dedicated the song to his mother who is currently sentenced to life in prison, and partnered with Children of Promise, NYC and Children of Inmates to support children who are dealing with the same struggles. Tee gave these kids $10,000 worth of Rolling Loud tickets where he performed on Mother's Day, giving the kids a chance to not spend that day alone. The 14-track album boasts mostly solo tracks as Tee tackles hard-hitting beats from Timbaland, Helluva and more, with A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and YNW Melly as the only album features on the track "Young Grizzley World". Scriptures also includes Tee's recent solo songs " God's Warrior" and "Sweet Thangs".

To date Tee has earned over 2 billion streams across his four projects with over 1,000,000 units sold and over 383 Million views on YouTube.

His breakout song "First Day Out" was certified 3x Platinum and follow up hit "From The D To The A "with Lil Yachty went 2x Platinum. His debut studio album Activated broke into the Top 10 on the Billboard 200 list with over 48 Million streams in the first week, and he won the BET Hip Hop Award for Best New Artist and Best Mixtape or his debut project My Moment which is now certified Gold.

Next week Tee is dropping the video for "Sweet Thangs" on Wednesday, and launching his new video series 'Dinner With Tee Grizzley' on Thursday with inaugural guest FatBoy SSE. Tune in for both of those on Tee's YouTube below.



  1. God's Warrior (produced by Timbaland)
  2. Sweet Thangs (produced by Timbaland)
  3. Heroes (produced by Timbaland)
  4. No Talkin (produced by Chopsquad DJ & ATL Jacob)
  5. Had To (produced by Timbaland)
  6. Locksmith (produced by Timbaland)
  7. Scriptures (produced by Timbaland)
  8. Locked Up (produced by Rxney)
  9. Add Me Up (produced by Helluva)
  10. More Than Friends (produced by Timbaland)
  11. Overseas (produced by Chopsquad DJ)
  12. Million Dollar Foreign (produced by Timbaland)
  13. Preach (produced by Chopsquad DJ)
  14. Young Grizzley World feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie & YNW Melly (produced by Chopsquad DJ)

June 7, 2019 8:33am ET by Pressparty  

, , , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2WvEhpK


Latest Press Releases