US: BMG artists and songwriters nominated for iHeartRadio Music Awards



BMG artists and songwriters were recently honored with nominations for the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards. The iHeartRadio Music Awards honor the most-played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations throughout 2019, while also offering a preview of the upcoming hits of 2020. Featuring live performances from the biggest artists, as well as surprise duets and collaborations, this year’s show is set to take place on Sunday, March 29, at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. The star-studded event will celebrate all of the amazing music and talented artists over the last year.

US and UK chart-topping BMG publishing client Lewis Capaldi received a nomination for Best New Pop Artist, while BMG publishing client Cage The Elephant received two nominations for Alternative Rock Song of the Year and Alternative Rock Artist of the Year. Rock music continues to reign as break out BMG recording artists The Glorious Sons received two nominations for Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist and Rock Song of the Year with BMG recording artists Godsmack receiving honors for Rock Artist of the Year. In country music, BBR Music Group artists Jimmie Allen and Runaway June are both up for Best New Country Artist.

Additionally, a number of BMG songwriters contributed to nominations including Latin Pop/Urban Song of the Year ‘Taki Taki’ by DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna & Cardi B, co-written by BMG publishing client Ava Brignol; Best Cover Song ‘break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored’ covered by Lana Del Rey (co-written by BMG songwriter Kevin Briggs), ‘Someone You Loved’ covered by Camila Cabello (co-written by BMG songwriters Tom Barnes; Lewis Capaldi; Peter Kelleher; Benjamin Kohn), and ‘Sucker’ covered by Halsey (co-written by BMG songwriter Homer Steinweiss).

Best Lyrics nominees include ‘7 Rings’, co-written by BMG songwriters Charles Anderson, Thomas Brown, Michael Foster, Kimberly Krysiuk, and Victoria Monet; and ‘Someone You Loved’ co-written by BMG songwriters Tom Barnes, Lewis Capaldi, Peter Kelleher, and Benjamin Kohn.

Additionally, ‘7 Rings’ and ‘Sucker’ received nominations for Best Music Video, with ‘7 Rings’ also receiving a nomination for Favorite Music Video Choreography.

BMG nominees 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards:

Best New Pop Artist:
Lewis Capaldi

Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
‘Ready To Let Go’ - Cage The Elephant

Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:
Cage The Elephant

Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist:
The Glorious Sons

Rock Song of the Year:
‘S.O.S. (Sawed Off Shotgun)’ - The Glorious Sons

Rock Artist of the Year:

Best New Country Artist:
Jimmie Allen
Runaway June

Latin Pop/Urban Song of the Year:
‘Taki Taki’ - DJ Snake featuring Selena Gomez, Ozuna & Cardi B

Best Lyrics:
‘7 Rings’ - Ariana Grande
‘Someone You Loved’ - Lewis Capaldi

Best Cover Song:
Ariana Grande – ‘break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored’ – Lana Del Rey cover
Lewis Capaldi – ‘Someone You Loved’ – Camila Cabello cover
Jonas Brothers – ‘Sucker’ – Halsey cover

Best Music Video:
‘7 Rings’ - Ariana Grande
‘Sucker’ - Jonas Brothers

Favorite Music Video Choreography: (New Category)
‘7 Rings’ (Ariana Grande) - Scott and Brian Nicholson

Source BMG

January 10, 2020 10:00am ET by Pressparty  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases