US: BMG songwriters honored at 2021 ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC Country Awards



US performing rights organizations ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC all recently held their annual Country Music Awards, celebrating the most performed Country songs of 2020. While all the event festivities continued to remain virtual in response to the pandemic, 15 BMG songwriters were honored for their contributions to 12 of Country music’s biggest hit songs of the year.

Nashville's finest came out to celebrate the writers and publishers of Country music’s biggest songs of 2020 at the 59th Annual ASCAP Country Music Awards with honors being given to BMG songwriters Kurt Allison and Tully Kennedy (‘Blame It On You’), CMA Award-winning Female Vocalist of the Year Carley Pearce (‘Next Girl’), Alex Izquierdo (‘Worship You’), and Chris August (‘God Whispered Your Name’).

The 2021 BMI Country Awards celebrated their extraordinary Country songwriters, publishers and the incredible music that is lighting up airwaves, leading in streams and making its mark around the world by honoring BMG songwriters Matt Roy (‘Done’), James Slater and Shy Carter (‘God Whispered Your Name’), Jason Evigan (‘I Should Probably Go To Bed’), Russell Dickerson (‘Love You Like I Used To’), and first-time award winner Emily Landis and Jim McCormick (‘The Good Ones’).

SESAC celebrated its songwriters and music publishers behind the year's most-performed Country and Americana songs with their 2021 Nashville Music Awards. The annual award winners included BMG songwriters Tina Parol (‘Champagne Night’), Hayes Carll (‘You Get it All’), and Justin Wilson (‘Momma’s House’).

Source BMG

November 18, 2021 11:00am ET by Pressparty  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases