US: BMG songwriters honored at 2023 BMI Pop Awards



On May 9, 2023 BMI hosted their 71st Annual BMI Pop Awards at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Los Angeles, celebrating the top Pop songs, songwriters, and music publishers of the past year’s Top 50 most-performed pop songs in the U.S.

BMG award-winning songwriters included Martijn Tienus Konijnenburg for co-writing ‘A-O-K’, Andrew John Meecham and Dean Meredith for co-writing ‘Cold Heart’, David Bellion and Jordan Kendall Johnson for co-writing ‘Ghost’, Will Adams for co-writing ‘First Class’, and Halsey for co-writing ‘So Good’.

BMG/BMI Pop Awards winning songs:

  1. ‘A-O-K’ (performed by Tai Verdes) | co-written by BMG songwriter Martijn Tienus Konijnenburg
  2. ‘Cold Heart’ (performed by Elton John, Dua Lipa, PNAU) | co-written by BMG songwriters Andrew 3. John Meecham and Dean Meredith
  3. ‘Ghost’ (Justin Bieber) | co-written by BMG songwriters Jonathan David Bellion and Jordan Kendall Johnson
  4. ‘First Class’ (performed by Jack Harlow) | co-written by BMG songwriter Will Adams
  5. ‘So Good’ (performed by Halsey) | co-written by BMG songwriter Ashley Frangipane
Source BMG

May 15, 2023 10:00am ET by Pressparty  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases