Soundgarden to play intimate London show

O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire show- November 9

Exactly 18 years since they became the first band ever to play at London’s O2 Shepherd's Bush EmpireSoundgarden are to return to the historic venue for an intimate live show on November 9th. In a once in a lifetime chance to see the iconic rock titans perform in a venue of this size, their set will also include the first ever UK performances of songs from their highly anticipated new album. 

On November 12th Soundgarden are set to release ‘King Animal’, their first studio album in over 15 years. A UK Super Deluxe edition of the record with five added tracks, is available to pre-order from Soundgarden’s UK store now - Fans who pre-order this edition before midnight on October 22nd will automatically be entered into an exclusive ticket pre-sale for the O2 Shepherds Bush Empire show. This will run between 10am on 24th October and 09:59am on 26th October and tickets will be sold on a first come first served basis. See full details, terms and conditions here.

Tickets will go on general sale at 10am on October 26th from:

Produced with longtime Soundgarden friend and producer Adam Kasper (Foo Fighters, Nirvana, Pearl Jam) and recorded at Studio X in Seattle, ‘King Animal’ follows the musical evolution of one of the world’s most groundbreaking bands and is among the most eagerly awaited records of 2012. 

As one of the forefathers of the legendary Seattle alternative rock scene in the 90s, Soundgarden, along with their contemporaries, pioneered a new musical movement which  became a global phenomenon, undoubtably leaving a lasting impact on wider popular culture. 

Following two GRAMMY ® award wins, seven overall nominations and over 21 million records sold worldwide, in 2010 the band announced a new beginning. They released their first retrospective album, ‘Telephantasm’, followed by their first live album, ‘Live on I-5’ before penning the end title song, ‘Live to Rise’, for the feature film The Avengers. This summer they returned to UK soil to headline Hard Rock Calling and perform at Download Festival. 

The new album marks the first collection of new songs by the band since the 1990s and the start of an incredibly exciting new chapter for a band that has always re-written the rulebooks. 

Track listing for King Animal:
01. Been Away Too Long  
02. Non-State Actor  
03. By Crooked Steps  
04. A Thousand Days Before  
05. Blood On The Valley Floor  
06. Bones of Birds  
07. Taree  
08. Attrition  
09. Black Saturday  
10. Halfway There  
11. Worse Dreams  
12. Eyelid’s Mouth  
13. Rowing  

October 18, 2012 11:19am ET by Dawbell   Comments (0)


Latest Press Releases