The Spring League Football Makes Broadcast Television Debut Saturday, May 8 on FOX



FOX Sports and The Spring League (TSL) announced the complete television schedule for the 2021 TSL season. For the first time ever, TSL football will air on broadcast television, with six regular season games as well as its championship matchup airing on FOX. The season's remaining 18 regular season games will air in primetime Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays on FS1 and FS2.

The 2021 TSL season begins with a doubleheader Thursday, May 6 on FS1, when the Alphas take on the Aviators at 7:00 PM ET, followed by the Conquerors versus the Linemen at 10:00 PM ET. The action continues when the Blues take on the Sea Lions, Friday, May 7 at 9:30 PM ET on FS1. Week 1 concludes when the reigning TSL champion Generals take on the Jousters Saturday, May 8 at 3:00 PM ET on FOX.

This year, TSL introduced two new teams, the Linemen and Sea Lions, and have expanded to a six-week regular season operating out of two hub markets. Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis will host TSL's North Division, comprised of the Alphas, Aviators, Linemen and Conquerors, while the South Division, comprised of the Blues, Generals, Jousters and Sea Lions, will be headquartered at Rice Stadium in Houston.

The 2021 TSL on FOX regular season schedule is listed below. Broadcast teams and production details will be announced at a later date. All 2021 TSL games can also be viewed on the FOX Sports app and

Date Teams Time (ET) Channel


Thursday, May 6 Alphas vs. Aviators 7:00 PM FS1 Conquerors vs. Linemen 10:00 PM FS1

Friday, May 7 Sea Lions vs. Blues 9:30 PM FS1

Saturday, May 8 Generals vs. Jousters 3:00 PM FOX


Friday, May 14 Sea Lions vs. Generals 7:00 PM FS1 Blues vs. Jousters 10:00 PM FS1

Saturday, May 15 Conquerors vs. Alphas 3:00 PM FOX Linemen vs. Aviators 7:00 PM FS2


Thursday, May 20 Aviators vs. Conquerors 7:00 PM FS1 Linemen vs. Alphas 10:00 PM FS1

Saturday, May 22 Generals vs. Blues 3:00 PM FOX Jousters vs. Sea Lions 7:00 PM FS1


Thursday, May 27 Linemen vs. Conquerors 7:00 PM FS1 Aviators vs. Alphas 10:00 PM FS1

Saturday, May 29 Blues vs. Sea Lions 3:00 PM FOX Jousters vs. Generals 9:00 PM FS1


Thursday, June 3 Alphas vs. Conquerors 7:00 PM FS1

Friday, June 4 Aviators vs. Linemen 8:00 PM FS1

Saturday, June 5 Generals vs. Sea Lions 3:00 PM FOX Jousters vs. Blues 7:00 PM FS1


Friday, June 11 Blues vs. Generals 7:00 PM FS1 Sea Lions vs. Jousters 10:00 PM FS1

Saturday, June 12 Conquerors vs. Aviators 12:00 PM FOX Alphas vs. Linemen 8:00 PM FS2


Saturday, June 19 TBD 3:00 PM FOX

For up-to-date rosters and latest news, visit The Spring League.

For more information, visit FOX Sports Press Pass.


About FOX Sports

FOX Sports is the umbrella entity representing FOX Corporation's wide array of multi-platform US-based sports assets. Built with brands capable of reaching more than 100 million viewers in a single weekend, the business has ownership and interests in linear television networks, digital and mobile programming, broadband platforms, multiple web sites, joint-venture businesses and several licensing relationships. FOX Sports includes the sports television arm of the FOX Network; FS1, FS2, FOX Soccer Plus and FOX Deportes. FOX Sports' digital properties include and the FOX Sports App, which provides live streaming video of FOX Sports content, instant scores, stats and alerts to iOS and Android devices. Additionally, FOX Sports and social broadcasting platform Caffeine jointly own Caffeine Studios which creates exclusive eSports, sports and live entertainment content. Also included in FOX Sports' portfolio are FOX's interests in joint-venture business Big Ten Network, a licensing and commercial relationship with The Stars Group that created the FOX Bet sports betting platform and the FOX Bet Super 6 free-to-play game, as well as a licensing agreement that established the FOX Sports Radio Network.

About The Spring League

The Spring League enters its fifth season in 2021 as the premier professional football development league in the United States and abroad. Founded by Brian Woods in 2017, the League consists of eight teams and serves as a platform for player development, a training ground for future NFL coaches and game officials, and an incubator for new technology. Since its launch in 2017, The Spring League has seen over 200 players signed by NFL and CFL teams. For more information, please visit:

Source FOX TV

April 16, 2021 1:10pm ET by FOX TV  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases