DJ W!LD "When you feel me" out today

           DJ W!LD – WHEN YOU FEEL ME            

           Artist: DJ W!LD
           Title: WHEN YOU FEEL ME
           Label: W
           Cat: WCD02
           Release date: 20 OCTOBER
           Format: 2xCD DIGIPACK


After a 2 year hiatus DJ W!LD’s new album 'When You Feel Me’ is out today on his own W records imprint. A fantastic 27 track journey into the mind of the DC10 resident, the latest LP is filled with instant W!LD classics. A mixture of funk, disco, soul, house and techno 'When You Feel Me’demonstrates the French producers impressive versatility.

With this aptly named LP, W!LD  narrates his story through a series of juxtaposing genres, and complex cuts. Heavy beats and warm vocals call as an alluring invitation, his tracks offering laidback disco-fringed grooves and gradual build ups that portray his assiduous attention to detail, and betray a melancholic depth that bubbles consistently under the surface. The textured patterns of ‘Rue De Paradis’ offer a nod to his Parisian underground roots, whilst the softer Balearic notes in ‘Quand Tu Te Touches’ leave the listener in no doubt that W!LD has truly bared his soul.

Both CDs present a tug of war between genres. W!LD blends disco with tech house before teetering on the edge of big room techno with heavyweight basslines: “I just have a very creative flow at the moment’, W!LD explains. "The current double album is reflecting my more housey, sexy, summer side on one part, and a darker techno sound on the other…"

Never lacking in creative composition, he continues to stray away from the unexpected, injecting poignant chords with the electricity he conjures on DC10’s Terrace as a Circoloco resident. W!LD's career continues to flourish, and ‘When You Feel Me’ brilliantly encompasses the ever-evolving sound of this enigmatic Parisian.

"When you feel me" out now on CD and Vinyl now.



1. Intro
2. Sweet Like Your Pussy
3. Breathe
4. Love Every Day
5. Totally Fucked
6. Pool Party
7. End Of My Summer
8. Rue De Paradis
9. Sunshine
10. Lucky
11. Si Si
12. Quand Tu Te Touches


1. Dans Ta Main
2. Blurred
3. Au Bout Du Tunnel
4. Hauvre-Caumartin
5. Come To Me
6. Creamy
7. Alarm
8. Humide
9. Ac!dmat!k
10. If You Are
11. Ou Est-Il
12. Get Busy
13. When U Feel Me (Album Version)
14. Trop Vite
15. Wind Summer


• Japan Tour – 24 to 26.10.2014
• Australia Tour – 14 to 19.11.2014
. London - DJ Mag sessions at Egg - 22nd of November


October 21, 2014 4:31am ET by Global Publicity   Comments (0)

, , , , , ,


Latest Press Releases