Shortlink to this content:

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:00am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , ,

Full tracklist for Janelle Monáe's new album, 'Dirty Computer'

Janelle Monáe has unveiled the full tracklist for her third studio album 'Dirty Computer'.

The singer-songwriter revealed it last night (April 24) through an interactive website, which required fans to type in the words "I'm a dirty computer" to access the titles. Sharing a link, she tweeted: "Repeat after me, "I am a Dirty Computer." - then click the following link to enter the #DirtyComputer tracklist reveal experience... (sic)"

The new album features Brian Wilson from The Beach Boys, Pharrell on 'I Got The Juice' and Zoe Kravitz on 'Screwed'. 

Janelle previously released 'Make Me Feel', 'PYNK' featuring Grimes and 'Django Jane'. 'Make Me Feel' resemble's Prince's song 'Kiss". The late icon had been working on the record, acting as a mentor to the singer before his death in April 2016. 

Monáe said: "It's difficult for me to even speak about this because Prince was helping me with the album, before he passed on to another frequency. [His death was] a stab in the stomach. The last time I saw him was New Year's Day. I performed a private party in St Bart's with him, and after we sat and just talked for five hours. He was one of the people I would talk to about things, him and Stevie Wonder."

The two met after she sent her debut LP 'The ArchAndroid' to the music him and Stevie Wonder before it was released in 2010, along with a handwritten tracklist, to get their opinion on her music. 'Dirty Computer' is scheduled to be released this Friday on April 27.

The tracklist for 'Dirty Computer' is as follows:
1. 'Dirty Computer' [ft. Brian Wilson]
2. 'Crazy, Classic, Life'
3. 'Take a Byte'
4.'Jane's Dream'
5. 'Screwed' [ft. Zoë Kravitz]
6. 'Django Jane'
7. 'PYNK' [ft. Grimes]
8. 'Make Me Feel'
9. 'I Got the Juice' [ft. Pharrell Williams]
10. 'I Like That'
11. 'Stevie's Dream'
12. 'Don't Judge Me'13. 'So Afraid'14. 'Americans'


  Shortlink to this content: