Gorillaz Humanz UK Tour Dates Announced

Tickets on sale Friday 5th May

LONDON, UK (2nd May, 2017) – It is no underestimation to say that the return of Gorillaz has been feverishly anticipated.
Last week saw the launch of Humanz, their first new studio album in 7 years, to widespread critical acclaim. Not only that, but tickets to their US live dates sold out in the blink of an eye this month, as did their headline show at the inaugural Demon Dayz Festival at Dreamland Margate this summer (less than 10 minutes, to be exact).
Now, following on from a secret London show in March – described by Time Out London as ‘’Flat-out one of the greatest gigs we've seen in a whole heap of years.’’ – the World’s Most Successful Virtual Act will hit the road across Europe this autumn, culminating in a return home to play Brighton, Glasgow, Manchester, Birmingham and London in November and December (dates below). And if recent history is anything to go by, these will go just as quickly.
The Humanz Tour will see Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) joined on stage by the Gorillaz live band – Damon Albarn, Gabriel Wallace, Mike Smith, Jesse Hackett, Jeff Wootton, Karl Vanden Bossche, Seye Adelekan – as well as selected performers from the stellar roll call of Gorillaz’ family of featured artists.
Humanz, the acclaimed new album from Gorillaz, was released on 28th April 2017 on Parlophone Records. This last month alone has seen a breath-taking amount of activity from the band - releasing 5 new tracks; scoring the most successful debut in YouTube VR history with the Jamie Hewlett-directed 360° six-minute animated film ‘Saturnz Barz (Spirit House)’; launching a mixed reality app; and enjoying another ground-breaking first when 2D and Murdoc joined Mistajam for their first ever real time interview, streamed live from London to fans around the world.
The full list of UK and European tour dates is:
1          Luxembourg - Rockhal
2          Vienna - Stadthalle
4          Copenhagen - Royal Arena
5          Oslo - Spektrum
6          Stockholm - Hovet
8          Zurich - Samsung Hall
9          Geneva - Arena
11         Munich - Zenith
13         Budapest - Aréna
14         Prague - O2 Arena
17         Berlin – Max-Schmeling-Halle
18         Dusseldorf - Mitsubishi Electric Halle
19         Hamburg - Sporthalle
21         Amsterdam - Ziggo Dome
22         Brussels - Forest National
24        Paris - Zénith 
27         Brighton Centre
29         Glasgow – The SSE Hydro
1          Manchester – Manchester Arena
2          Birmingham - Barclaycard Arena
4          London – O2 Arena
Ticket information:
Tickets are priced from £30 and go on general sale at 9.00am BST on Friday 5th May via http://live.gorillaz.com/
And fans can access a special presale when they purchase new album Humanz through the band's official store before 5pm today, Tuesday 2nd May.
For press enquiries, please call RMP/Good Machine: 0208 749 7999
Brídín Murphy Mitchell: bridin@rmplondon.co.uk
Keong Woo: keong.woo@goodmachinepr.com
Chris Cuff: chris.cuff@goodmachinepr.com
Stuart Freeman: Stuart.Freeman@parlophonemusic.com
Notes to Editors: 
Gorillaz is singer 2D, bassist Murdoc Niccals, guitarist Noodle and drummer Russel Hobbs. Created by Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett, their acclaimed eponymous debut album was released in 2001The BRIT and Grammy Award winning band’s subsequent albums are Demon Days (2005), Plastic Beach (2010) and The Fall (2011). A truly global phenomenon, Gorillaz have topped charts around the world and toured the globe from San Diego to Syria,  picking up hundreds of millions of streams and record sales along the way. Gorillaz have achieved success in entirely ground-breaking ways, winning numerous awards including the coveted Jim Henson Creativity Honor and are recognised by The Guinness Book Of World Records as the planet’s Most Successful Virtual Act.
The 14-track album Humanz is available on standard CD, vinyl and as a digital download, as well as a 19-track 2-CD Deluxe. A limited edition Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set featuring additional alternative versions of all 14 album tracks is available.

Produced by Gorillaz, The Twilite Tone of D /\ P and Remi Kabaka and recorded in London, Paris, New York, Chicago and Jamaica, Humanz comes seven years on from the release of albums The Fall and Plastic Beach. Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) are - as always - joined by a stellar line up of featured artists which includes Jehnny Beth (Savages), Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, D.R.A.M., Peven Everett, Anthony Hamilton, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Kelela, Mavis Staples, Vince Staples, Popcaan, Pusha T, Jamie Principle and Kali Uchis among others.

May 2, 2017 7:13am ET by Live Nation  

, , ,

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2prgBRi


Latest Press Releases