Wednesday, July 23, 2014 9:16am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , ,

One Direction, Taylor Swift and Coldplay lead iHeartRadio Music Festival bill

A plethora of big names have been confirmed for this year's iHeartRadio Music Festival.

The annual event is taking place this year on September 19 and 20 at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas.

One Direction, Taylor Swift and Coldplay are on the bill alongside the likes of Lorde, Usher, Ariana Grande, Ed Sheeran and Iggy Azalea.

They are joined by Nicki Minaj, Motley Crue, Zac Brown Band, Paramore, Train, Eric Church, Calvin Harris, Bastille, Steve Aoki and Before You Exit.

Neon Trees, Kacey Musgraves, Childish Gambino, MAGIC!, The Pretty Reckless, Nico & Vinz and Lil Jon will play at the daytime iHeartRadio Music Festival Village.

Tom Poleman, president of Clear Channel's national programming platforms, told Billboard:

"We want to continue to deliver the goods for artists and help their development, and to see more great music to keep the radio industry healthy. It's great to have the diversity of genres this year, too. We have Motley Crue, which is obviously very different from Train, Eric Church, or Ariana Grande, but that's what makes it so special.

"You'll often have people on the side of the stage watching other bands. It's not unthinkable to see someone like Coldplay watching Zac Brown or One Direction because they're already on-set and they never get to see them play themselves."

Follow us: @Pressparty on Twitter Pressparty on Facebook.

Watch some of this year's stars in action below: