Monday, December 6, 2010 5:01am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , ,

Jessie J and Clare Maguire make BBC Sound of 2011 longlist

BBC unveiled their 15-strong list this morning for the Sound of 2011, compiled from the votes of more than 160 music industry experts.

Hotly tipped Jessie J was among those in the longlist, also including Clare Maguire, Anna Calvi, James Blake, Esben & The With, The Vaccines, Yuck, Warpaint, Nero, Daley and Wretch 32.

The qualifiers for the list must not have had a Top 20 UK single or album before November 14, 2010 and are also not already famous.

The top 5 artists in the list will be revealed from January 3, 2011. Previous list-toppers have included Little Boots, Corinne Bailey Rae, Keane and 50 Cent.

Watch Clare Maguire's video for 'Ain't Nobody' below: