Friday, March 11, 2011 3:20pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , ,

Foo Fighters to release cover album

Foo Fighters are set to release a covers album entitled 'Medium Rare' to celebrate Record Store Day next month. 

The band have announced that the collection of songs will be produced on vinyl and stocked in participating stores only on April 16. It will feature covers of popular songs by artists such as Paul McCartney and Wings, Prince and Thin Lizzy, and the full track list is as follows:


'Band On The Run' (Paul McCartney and Wings)
'I Feel Free' (Cream)
'Life Of Illusion' (Joe Walsh)
'Young Man Blues' (Mose Allison)
'Bad Reputation' (Thin Lizzy)
'Darling Nikki' (Prince)
'Down In The Park' (Gary Numan)
'Baker Street' (Gerry Rafferty)
'Danny Says' (The Ramones)
'Have A Cigar' (Pink Floyd)
'Never Talking To You Again' (Husker Du)
'Gas Chamber' (Angry Samoans)
'This Will Be Our Year' (The Zombies)

Watch Dave Grohl talk about the Foo Fighters' new album and about his career in music during a recent interview in Sweden, below: