Monday, January 7, 2013 11:27am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Brian McFadden confirms new album

Former Westlife star turned solo singer Brian McFadden has announced details about a brand new record he will be releasing later this spring.

He is set to release the album, entitled 'The Irish Connection', on March 11 through BMF Records/EMI and it will include cover versions of well-known Irish songs along with duets with the likes of Sinead O'Connor and Ronan Keating.

Speaking about the exciting project, McFadden explained that it's a dream come true and he can't wait to share the new music with his fans:

"This album is something I have wanted to do for a long time. Ireland has produced some of the greatest songs in history and I decided I would put my own twist on a collection of my favourite ever Irish songs."

The vocalist is also set to join Keating on his upcoming 'Fires' tour and tweeted about the jaunt earlier today (January 7), writing: "9 days til the #fires tour starts with @ronanofficial . Im buzzing! Essentials packed. Guitar and golf clubs."

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. 'Black Is The Colour' (feat. Sinead O'Connor)
2. 'All I Want Is You' (feat. Ronan Keating)
3. '9 Crimes'
4. 'Dreams'
5. 'Crazy World' (feat. Christy Dignam from Aslan)
6. 'No Frontiers'
7. 'Only Time'
8. 'Chocolate'
9. 'Moondance'
10. 'Nothing Compares 2 U'




Watch McFadden talk about what music means to him below: