Queen To Release Hungarian Rhapsody DVD

 Queen ‘Hungarian Rhapsody – Live In Budapest’ will be releaased on DVD, BLU-RAY and DELUXE editions for the first time on November 5th.

“Hungarian Rhapsody: Queen Live In Budapest” is a must–see concert experience by legends of rock, Queen, and now comes to DVD and Blu-ray. It will be released on DVD, Blu-Ray, 2CD and DVD Deluxe Edition and a 2CD and Blu-ray Deluxe Edition on November 5th worldwide.

Originally filmed in 1986, this momentous concert movie has been re-mastered in high definition and superb 5.1 surround sound. An amazing performance is now available to be seen in crystal clear HD clarity.

Also included on the DVD and Blu-ray is a new 25 minute documentary feature entitled “A Magic Year”. This follows Queen from just after their historic show–stealing performance at Live Aid, London, on 13 July 1985, through the year leading up to the epic concert in Budapest. Using archive footage from rehearsals, interviews with the band in the studio and on the road during the Magic Tour - some of which has never been seen before - this fascinating feature has been specially created for this new release.

 As part of the hugely successful 1986 Magic Tour that, poignantly, was the last to be played by the band with Freddie Mercury, Queen were for the first time able to include Hungary on the tour schedule. With three years to go before the fall of the Berlin Wall, this was the largest concert ever staged at the Népstadion, Budapest, and the first Western Rock Concert staged in a stadium behind the then Iron Curtain. It was of such significance to the Hungarian authorities and film industry that a group of the country’s top film cameramen and technicians were brought together to film it for posterity. 

Staged for 80,000 ecstatic fans, the concert set includes favourite hits like Bohemian Rhapsody, Crazy Little Thing Called Love, I Want To Break Free and We Are The Champions

“We’re delighted that Queen fans across the world will finally have the chance to relive this amazing moment for the band. We knew a stadium concert in Budapest was ground–breaking, but hadn’t quite anticipated what a historic night it would turn out to be.  The concert looks fantastic on the screen in all its digitally re-mastered glory and the documentary does a great job of setting the scene – it really was an extraordinary time in the band’s history.”
  Brian May and Roger Taylor

DVD and Blu Ray Tracklisting:

1.       One Vision

2.       Tie Your Mother Down

3.       In The Lap Of The Gods

4.       Seven Seas Of Rhye

5.       Tear It Up

6.       A Kind Of Magic

7.       Under Pressure

8.       Who Wants To Live Forever

9.       I Want To Break Free

10.     Guitar Solo

11.     Now I'm Here

12.     Love Of My Life

13.     Tavaszi Szél Vizet Áraszt

14.     Is This The World We Created...?

15.     Tutti Frutti

16.     Bohemian Rhapsody

17.     Hammer To Fall

18.     Crazy Little Thing Called Love

19.     Radio Ga Ga

20.     We Will Rock You

21.     Friends Will Be Friends

22.     We Are The Champions


‘A Magic Year’ documentary


Deluxe Package CD

CD Tracklisting: 1

1.       One Vision

2.       Tie Your Mother Down

3.       In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited

4.       Seven Seas Of Rhye

5.       Tear It Up

6.       A Kind Of Magic

7.       Under Pressure

8.       Another One Bites The Dust

9.       Who Wants To Live Forever

10.     I Want To Break Free

11.     Looks Like It's Gonna Be A Good Night - Improv

12.     Guitar Solo

13.     Now I'm Here


CD Tracklisting: 2

1.       Love Of My Life

2.       Tavaszi Szel Vizet Araszt

3.       Is This The World We Created...?

4.       (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care

5.       Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart)

6.       Tutti Frutti

7.       Bohemian Rhapsody

8.       Hammer To Fall

9.       Crazy Little Thing Called Love

10.     Radio Ga Ga

11.     We Will Rock You

12.     Friends Will Be Friends

13.     We Are The Champions

14.     God Save The Queen

October 18, 2012 6:30am ET by Satellite 414   Comments (0)



Latest Press Releases