Tuesday, May 5, 2009 6:34am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , ,

REM to release 25th anniversary edition of 'Reckoning'

REM have announced that they will release a 25th anniversary edition of their second full-length album, 'Reckoning', this summer.

The deluxe edition of their landmark 1984 album is set to be reissued in the US on June 23. It has been remastered and contains liner notes written by author Tony Fletcher.

The two-CD deluxe edition will also contain a bonus disc featuring the previously unreleased concert the band recorded at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom on July 7, 1984. During this show, the band performed eight of 10 songs from 'Reckoning' as well as classics such as 'Gardening At Night' and 'Radio Free Europe'.

The 'Reckoning' tracklisting is:

  1. 'Harborcoat'
  2. '7 Chinese Brothers'
  3. 'So. Central Rain (I'm Sorry)'
  4. 'Pretty Persuasion'
  5. 'Time After Time'
  6. 'Second Guessing'
  7. 'Letter Never Sent'
  8. 'Camera'
  9. '(Don't Go Back To) Rockville'
  10. 'Little America'

Watch a vintage clip of REM on David Letterman performing 'Radio Free Europe' in 1983 here: