Groove Armada and Seamless Recordings Donate CD Sales To Charity

El Chiringuito Beach House Sessions Volume One is a unique compilation brought to you by Balearic label Seamless Recordings where €1 for every CD sold goes to charity. Over two discs it features live sets from Groove Armada and Ibiza favourite, Mr Doris, packed with unreleased material and exclusive reedits recorded at the beautiful El Chiringuito Beach Club.

Situated on the shores of the Mediterranean at Es Cavallet Beach, El Chringuito has become a ‘must visit’ venue in Ibiza. It owes its glowing reputation not only to an unforgettable dining experience, but also to its distinctive vibe.

Over the years a partnership has grown with Andy Cato and Groove Armada resulting in a series of events unlike most on the White Isle: they’re free and they raise money for charity. This debut El Chiringuito Beach House Sessions was recorded live at one of those nights for the 2013 summer opening.

The live set on Disc One comes from We Love and Pacha resident, Mr Doris. His incredible deck talents and musical expansion of funk, soul, latin and afro beats are showcased throughout his mix. Stand out tunes highlighted by the DJ extraordinaire himself include, The Quantic Soul Orchestra feat. Alice Russell - Left & Right and Gregory Porter - 1960 What? (Opolopo Kick & Bass Rerub).              

Disc Two is a classic display of Groove Armada funk and electronica. The three time Grammy nominated outfit and curators of London’s biggest festival, Lovebox, have dropped two unreleased tracks into their live mix in the form of Closer and Lean On Your Love, while their 2012 single Activate My Heart has been given an exclusive Chiringuito re-edit. 

Groove Armada, aka Andy Cato and Tom Findlay, have waived their album fees to allow €1 for each CD sold to go to The Doncaster Youth Jazz Organisation; a charity that offers life changing musical education to youngsters. The charity sits close to Cato’s heart having once put an instrument in his own hand and taught him how to play.

El Chiringuito Beach House Sessions not only plays a part in Groove Armada’s on-going efforts to fundraise for the charity, but also to keep the free-party spirit alive.  Each summer the long standing Space Ibiza residents stage dozens of free parties in the hills and beaches, whenever they can get away with it. For the duo, dance music was once defined by an ability to share love through free parties and El Chiringuito provides them with a platform to continue this notion.

Featuring 38 tracks across two expertly crafted mixes suitable for day or night time moods, you can bring the sounds of Es Cavellet Beach onto your summer playlists with El Chiringuito Beach House Sessions. Preview Disc 1 here and Disc 2 here

El Chiringuito Beach House Sessions Volume One Tracklist

CD1 by Mr Doris Recorded Live at El Chiringuito

  1. Until The Morning - Thievery Corporation
  2. Keep Going feat. Tony Joe White -Boozoo Bajou
  3. Left & Right - The Quantic Soul Orchestra
  4. Part Of Me feat. Sitzka - Dr Rubberfunk
  5. Into My Soul feat. Dee Dee Bridgewater - Gabin
  6. Una Peripecia - Buddy Sativa
  7. 2546 Nice! feat. Unforscene - Kinny
  8. The Beavers Lesson (Mop Mop Jamaica Aroma Mix) Bajka
  9. Divinorum (Quantic Mix) - Ocote Soul Sounds
  10. Dizzie (Boozoo Bajou Mix) - Gecko Turner
  11. Northern Comfort feat. John Turrell -Dr Rubberfunk
  12. Shake It Loose - Mo’ Horizons
  13. Ham Jam (Tofu Mix) - The Soul Session
  14. Nassau Jam (Smoove’s Funky Jam Mix) - The Bahama Soul Club
  15. King Of The Rodeo -The Bamboos
  16. 1960 What? (Opolopo Kick & Bass Rerub) - Gregory Porter

CD2 by Grove Armada – Decks & FX Recorded Live at El Chiringuito

  1. Closer (Test Pressing) - Groove Armada
  2. Don’t Take Your Love Away - Groove Armada
  3. It’s Essential - Fantastic Man
  4. 5000 Ansi Lumen -Douglas Greed
  5. Black Shoes White Socks (Cajmere Mix) - Freaks
  6. Last Change (Jay Shepheard Mix) - Pablo Bolivar
  7. Always Takes Me Higher - Groove Armada
  8. Trace (Original Mix) - Midland
  9. Activate My Heart (Chiringuito Edit) - Groove Armada
  10. LUV - Groove Armada
  11. Lean On Your Love (Unreleased Mix) - Groove Armada
  12. Jo Johnson - wAFF
  13. Ghetto Kraviz - Nina Kraviz
  14. The Pleasure Victim- Groove Armada
  15. Oh Tweak To Me - Groove Armada
  16. Love Sweet Sound (Extended Groove) - Groove Armada


August 14, 2013 6:46am ET by Sliding Doors Publicity   Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , ,


Latest Press Releases