Sophie Ellis-Bextor has announced she will release her new album 'Wanderlust' on the 20th January preceded by the single 'Young Blood'.

'Wanderlust' will be Sophie Ellis-Bextor's fifth studio album. Co-written, produced and arranged by acclaimed singer-songwriter Ed Harcourt, Wanderlust was recorded in a London studio in just two weeks with a tightly-knit group of musicians and friends.

First single 'Young Blood' is a life affirming testament to true love, beautifully accompanied by Ed Harcourt's plaintive piano and soaring string arrangement.

"The album is about roaming and your sense of where you come from, and how you take home with you but you also have this desire to get out there and see the world. I found making this album really empowering. I felt like after ten years of making records, this is like the biggest present to myself. I'm really proud of it and I feel really excited."

Sophie's new album sees the 34 year old star blossoming into an accomplished singer -songwriter with its 11 powerfully understated songs showcasing a newfound maturity, both lyrically and musically.


Tracklisting for Wanderlust is as follows:

Birth of an Empire

Until the Stars Collide

Runaway Daydreamer

The Deer & the Wolf

Young Blood

13 Little Dolls

Wrong Side of the Sun

Love Is a Camera

Cry To the Beat of the Band

When the Storm Has Blown Over


For further information please contact Alice French on / 0207 434 7014 (Online)

October 15, 2013 4:20pm ET by Sophie Ellis-Bextor   Comments (0)

, , ,


Latest Press Releases