Thursday, August 9, 2012 11:31am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Script unveil new album's title and cover art

'Walk Away' trio The Script have announced details of their forthcoming new studio album.

The Irish rockers will unveil the highly anticipated record, simply titled '#3', on September 10 and it will be preceded by their upcoming new single, 'Hall Of Fame', on September 2.

Along with confirming the title of the cut, The Script treated their fans around the world to a sneak peek at the album's artwork and also shared the tracklisting.

'#3' will include 4 songs recorded live at a past concert in Dublin at the Aviva Stadium and it is also set to feature an exclusive 'Making of #3' video.

The band have also been actively supporting the London 2012 Olympics and posted a message (August 6) on their Twitter page about Irish boxer, Katie Taylor:

"Katie Taylor, what an inspiration, well done. You'll have the power of the nation in them punches come Wednesday, #boomboompow ;)"




The full tracklisting is as follows:

  1. 'Good Ol' Days'
  2. 'Six Degrees Of Separation'
  3. 'Hall Of Fame' Featuring
  4. 'If You Could See Me Now'
  5. 'Glowing'
  6. 'Give The Love Around'
  7. 'Broken Arrow'
  8. 'Kaleidoscope'
  9. 'No Words'
  10. 'Millionaires'
  11. 'Moon Boots'
  12. 'Hurricanes'
  13. 'Hall Of Fame' (Original Version)
  14. 'Breakeven' (Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin)
  15. 'The Man Who Can't Be Moved' (Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin)
  16. 'Talk You Down' (Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin)
  17. 'For The First Time' (Live At The Aviva Stadium, Dublin)
  18. The Making Of '#3' (Video)

Check out the official lyric video for 'Hall Of Fame', which also features Will.i.Am, below: