Universal Music Canada

30 OCTOBER 2020 (TORONTO, ON) – Multi-Platinum selling rapper Trippie Redd has released his third full length album, Pegasus, out now via 10K Projects/Caroline. Pegasus is an ambitious 26-track project from the Canton, OH native, featuring previously released singles “Excitement” with PARTYNEXTDOOR and “I Got You” with Busta Rhymes. The album also includes guest features from Lil Wayne, Young Thug, Future, Quavo and more!

Trippie has also released the music video for the song “Love Scars 4” to help launch Pegasus. Directed by Aidan Cullen, the “Love Scars 4” music video shows Trippie Redd controlled by a voodoo doll as he struggles to recover from a love gone wrong.

To safely celebrate the launch of Pegasus, Trippie teamed up with Storyboard to create a Virtual Haunted House experience. Fans can use their Spotify and Apple logins to enter the house to hear the album, explore the spooky maze, chat with each other and look for special prizes!

Trippie Redd is also hosting a series of Halloween-themed drive in experiences in select US cities. Trippie will be screening his favorite scary movie, Candyman, and selling limited edition merch in LA and Atlanta (10/30) and in New York City on 10/31. In his recent interview with famed influencer Dixie D’Amelio for her new talk show The Early Late Show, the 21-year-old rapper expressed how much he missed touring and seeing his fans on the road. He hopes the drive-in screenings will allow everyone to celebrate Pegasus together in a COVID-friendly way.


  1. Let It Out ft. Myiah Lynnae
  2. Moonlight
  3. Love Scars 4
  4. The Nether
  5. So Stressed ft. Yung LB
  6. Excitement ft. PARTYNEXTDOOR
  7. Mood ft. Chris Brown
  8. Pegasus
  9. Weeeeee
  10. Personal Favorite ft. Rich The Kid
  11. V-12
  12. Spaceships ft. Young Thug
  13. Never Change ft. Future
  14. Good Morning
  15. No Honorable Mention ft. Quavo & Lil Mosey
  16. I Got You ft. Busta Rhymes
  17. Too Fly
  18. Red Beam ft. Sean Kingston
  19. Oomps Revengt pt 2
  20. Take One
  21. Sleepy Hollow
  22. Kid That Didd ft. Future & Doe Boy
  23. Don
  24. Hell Rain ft. Lil Wayne & Hoody Baby
  25. TR666 ft. Swae Lee
  26. Sun God ft. Myiah Lynnae



One of the most versatile and creatively daring artists in hip-hop today, Trippie Redd makes music that’s both wildly experimental and massively appealing. Since delivering his debut mixtape A Love Letter to You in 2017, the platinum-selling rapper/singer/songwriter has continually defied genre boundaries, embedding his melodic take on rap with frenetic elements of rock-and-roll and heavy metal.

Born Michael Lamar White IV and raised in Canton, Ohio, Trippie grew up on hip-hop icons like Tupac Shakur, Nas, and Jay-Z, but later became fascinated with the shock-rock of Slipknot, Rob Zombie, and fellow Canton native Marilyn Manson. Drawing much of his inspiration from the free-flowing style and inventive lyricism of Lil Wayne, Trippie began recording in his cousin’s basement following the death of his brother and later relocated to Atlanta to further hone his skills, quickly landing a record deal with 10K Projects.

The fourth installment of his signature Love Letter to You series became his first-ever album to debut at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart. Released in November 2019, the 21-track effort amassed over 125.9 million streams in its first week alone.

With the coronavirus pandemic forcing artists to improvise, Trippie still made the best of navigating 2020’s uncertain terrain. The 2018 XXL Freshman made it a point to give back to those fighting the COVID-19 pandemic on the frontlines. Trippie partnered with Purity Organic and Sweet Leaf Tea in March to donate more than 32,000 beverages to hospital workers across his hometown of Canton (Mercy), NYC (Northwell Medical), and Los Angeles (Cedars Sinai, UCLA).

His Hollywood acting debut also came in April with a cameo during an episode of Lil Dicky’s critically acclaimed DAVE. The FXX show averaged over 5.3 million viewers per episode in season one and quickly became FX Network’s most popular comedy series.

Trippie caps off the year with the release of his highly anticipated Pegasus album on Halloween. The mythical LP includes previously released singles such as the intoxicating “Excitement” featuring PARTYNEXTDOOR and Trippie bridging the generational gap with the legendary Busta Rhymes on “I Got You.” The “Dark Knight Dummo” rapper adds to his myriad of high-profile collaborations on Pegasus by connecting with Chris Brown, Young Thug, Swae Lee, Lil Wayne and Future among others.

Trippie Redd is one of only a handful of rappers with over 1B audio streams in the U.S. alone in 2020, and he has had four consecutive projects with Top 5 debuts on the Billboard Top 200 albums in less than 16 months. He hopes Pegasus will become his fifth this week.

October 30, 2020 12:00pm ET by Universal Music Canada  

, , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases