OneRepublic Releases New Single “Runaway” Along With Music Video



Universal Music Canada

26 MAY 2023 (TORONTO, ON) - Today, GRAMMY® nominated OneRepublic released their new single, “Runaway” - listen HERE! It is the first new track the band has released since their smash hit, “I Ain’t Worried,” which was featured in the blockbuster hit, Top Gun: Maverick and currently boasts over 3 Billion streams.

In tandem with the single release, OneRepublic debuted the official video for the song - watch here! The video made its global broadcast premiere on MTV Live, MTVU, MTV Biggest Pop, NickMusic and across MTV’s global network of channels, as well as on the Paramount Times Square billboards. Directed by Tomás Whitmore, the video was shot during their recent tour in Asia in eight Southeast Asian cities, including Hong Kong, Manila, Jakarta, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Bangkok, Taipei and Tokyo. The video features the band performing the new single atop the iconic Singaporean integrated resort Marina Bay Sands, featuring its 56 story high SkyPark Observation Deck and the resort’s newly refurbished world-class suites. It serves as the perfect backdrop, capturing the essence of travel and exploration shown in the “Runaway” video.

The video begins with the band boarding a plane to Asia, using the Bose QuietComfort Earbuds II - letting the world fade away as they set to embark on the adventure of a lifetime. Upon arrival in Asia, the video delivers a barrage of rapid fire travel clips – syncopated perfectly to the song’s driving uptempo energy.

Also this week, Ryan Tedder launched his Spotify Songwriter page, giving fans a new kind of glimpse into the work he has done with other major artists. The page showcases songs he has written such as “Halo” by Beyonce, “I Know Places” by Taylor Swift, “Sucker” by the Jonas Brothers, “Rumour Has It” by Adele, “Bleeding Love” by Leona Lewis, “Angels Like You” by Miley Cyrus, and many more.


About OneRepublic

GRAMMY® nominated OneRepublic, is comprised of singer/songwriter and lead vocalist Ryan Tedder, guitarists Zach Filkins and Drew Brown, keys Brian Willett, bassist and cellist Brent Kutzle, and drummer Eddie Fisher. The band released their debut set Dreaming Out Loud in 2007. The release included the 20mm selling smash single “Apologize,” which shattered digital sales and airplay records worldwide and received a Grammy nomination. The band’s sophomore album, 2009’s Waking Up, produced the hit singles “All the Right Moves,” “Secrets” and “Good Life.” The certified-platinum album Native followed in 2013, featuring the No.1 hit and 41 million selling single “Counting Stars.” OneRepublic released Oh My My, their fourth full-length album in 2016. OneRepublic has amassed 5B streams on Spotify to date. OneRepublic’s latest album, Human, dropped on August 27, 2021. It features singles, which combined have over 2.5 billion global streams: “Someday”, “Run”, “Somebody To Love”, “Wanted”, “Didn’t I”, “Better Days” and “Rescue Me”. They most recently released their new hit single, “I Ain’t Worried,” which was featured in Top Gun: Maverick. Early last year, they released their single, “West Coast” to rave reviews.

May 26, 2023 12:40pm ET by Pressparty  

, , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases