Monday, April 11, 2011 9:00am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , ,

White Stripes' last gig to be released as live album

White Stripes may have called it quits, but fans of the experimental duo will be pleased to hear that their last ever live performance will be released as an album. 

The show took place in Southaven, Mississippi on July 31 back in 2007 and will be made available on vinyl under the title, 'Live In Mississippi'.

The tracklisting of the record, which as of yet doesn't have a release date, is as follows:



  1. 'Stop Breaking Down' (Robert Johnson Cover)
  2. 'Let's Build A Home'
  3. 'When I Hear My Name'
  4. 'Icky Thump'
  5. 'Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground/'As Ugly As I Seem'
  6. 'The Same Boy You've Always Known'
  7. 'Wasting My Time'
  8. 'Phonograph Blues' (Robert Johnson Cover)
  9. 'Cannon'/'John The Revelator' 
  10. 'Death Lette'r (Son House)
  11. 'Astro'
  12. 'Apple Blossom'
  13. 'You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told)'
  14. 'In the Cold, Cold Night'
  15. 'I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother's Heart'
  16. 'Hotel Yorba'
  17. 'A Martyr For My Love For You'
  18. 'Ball And Biscuit'
  19. '300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues'
  20. 'Blue Orchid'
  21. 'I'm Slowly Turning Into You'
  22. 'Boll Weevil'

This album will be available as part of a 'Vault Package', which will also include a 7" of the band's early recordings, and you can watch their performance of 'Ballad of the Boll Weevil' from the Mississippi show here:


We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages