Shortlink to this content:

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 12:00am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , ,

Years & Years on Lady Gaga’s New Covers Project

Years & Years is the latest act on Lady Gaga's Born This Way covers project.

Olly Alexander delivers a reimagined cut of "The Edge of Glory" for Gaga's Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary special edition, which will be released this Friday on June 25.

The record will contain Gaga's original, chart-topping album, plus six new versions of tracks revamped by artists representing and advocating for the LGBTQIA+ community.

Years & Years came onto the music scene with 2015's "King," which went to No. 1 on the Official U.K. Singles Chart, and Communion, which ruled the U.K. albums survey.

On the upcoming release, Years & Years join Australian pop icon Kylie Minogue for a recently-released cover of "Marry the Night," Big Freedia fronts a new version of "Judas" and Orville Peck leads "Born This Way (The Country Road Version)". There are also another two performers who have not been announced so far set to feature on "Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)" and "Yoü and I".

The release follows Years & Years' incredible performance recently in the U.K. at the 2021 BRIT Awards of "It's A Sin" where Alexander performed with Elton John on a brand new version of the Pet Shop Boys classic (re-produced by the band alongside Stuart Price).

Gaga recently partnered with Versace for a colorful capsule collection celebrating Pride Month and the BTW anniversary.

Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary Tracklist:

1. Marry the Night
2. Born This Way
3. Government Hooker
4. Judas
5. Americano
6. Hair
7. Scheiße
8. Bloody Mary
9. Bad Kids
10. Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)
11. Heavy Metal Lover
12. Electric Chapel
13. Yoü and I
14. The Edge of Glory

Born This Way Reimagined Tracklist:

1. “Marry the Night” - Kylie Minogue
2. “Judas” - Big Freedia
3. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)” - by artist to be announced
4. “Yoü and I” - by artist to be announced
5. “The Edge of Glory” – Years & Years
6. “Born This Way (The Country Road Version)" - Orville Peck

Earlier this year in April, Years & Years released “Starstruck,” the first taste of new music since 2018’s sophomore album Palo Santo, which peaked at No. 3 in the U.K.

Listen/stream Years & Years.

  Shortlink to this content: