Apple TV+ Unveils First Look For "Yo Gabba GabbaLand!," To Premiere Globally On August 9

Special guests to include Reggie Watts, Gillian Jacobs, Diplo, Flea and Chelsea Peretti


Apple TV+

10 April 2024 – Inspired by the hit, Emmy Award-nominated cultural phenomenon "Yo Gabba Gabba!," the revival features beloved classic characters Brobee, Foofa, Muno, Toodee and Plex, along with new host Kamryn Smith and special guests including Reggie Watts, Sam Richardson, Gillian Jacobs, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Lauren Lapkus, Diplo, Flea, Chelsea Peretti and many more, including an incredible lineup of musical guests yet to be announced

Today, Apple TV+ revealed a first look at the star-studded new 10-episode series "Yo Gabba GabbaLand!," inspired by celebrated Emmy Award-nominated cultural phenomenon "Yo Gabba Gabba!," to premiere globally on Friday, August 9. "Yo Gabba GabbaLand!" expands the universe of "Yo Gabba Gabba!," created by Christian Jacobs and Scott Schultz, delighting kids and parents alike worldwide with its blend of supremely singable music, colorful live-action characters and captivating animation. The magical world of Yo Gabba GabbaLand is populated by a dazzling lineup of new friends along with returning beloved characters Brobee, Foofa, Muno, Toodee and Plex. Yo Gabba GabbaLand and the Gabba friends are all brought to life through the imagination of new host Kammy Kam, played by rising star Kamryn Smith ("Come Dance with Me").

"Yo Gabba GabbaLand!" invites audiences to explore a magical world of endless possibilities and promise with friends both familiar and new, in a reimagining that brings to life an expansive Yo Gabba GabbaLand. Filled with optimism and fun, kids and families are taught life lessons through song and dance that allow them to learn, laugh and grow together.

"It has brought everyone at Apple so much joy to reimagine this beloved children's series in the most vibrant, magical and colorful way possible for fans of all ages," said Tara Sorensen, head of children's programming for Apple TV+. "The original characters, stories and music of 'Yo Gabba Gabba!' have a truly unique quality that captured the hearts of global audiences as it taught kids about the world around them. As we expand this wonderful world with friends both old and new, alongside so many brilliant musical guests, this iconic pop cultural phenomenon will undoubtedly uplift a whole new generation."

The new series stars original "Yo Gabba Gabba!" cast members Erin Pearce as Toodee, Emma Penrose as Foofa, Adam Deibert as Muno, Amos Watene as Brobee and Christian Jacobs as Plex. Visiting guests across the season include Reggie Watts ("Tuca & Bertie," "The Late Late Show With James Corden"), Emmy Award winner Sam Richardson ("The Afterparty"), Critics Choice Award nominee Gillian Jacobs ("Community"), Utkarsh Ambudkar ("Ghosts"), SAG Award winner Lauren Lapkus ("Orange Is the New Black"), Chelsea Peretti ("Brooklyn Nine-Nine") Grammy Award winner Diplo, Grammy Award winner Flea and many more.

"Yo Gabba GabbaLand!" is produced in partnership and collaboration with WildBrain and Yo Gabba Gabba LLC, co-owners of the brand. The series is created by Emmy Award nominees Jacobs and Schultz (co-creators of "Yo Gabba Gabba!"), who also serve as executive producers for Yo Gabba Gabba LLC, alongside Josh Scherba and Stephanie Betts for WildBrain.

The award-winning slate of original series and films for kids and families on Apple TV+ includes the celebrated live-action animated hybrid special, "The Velveteen Rabbit"; the Academy Award and BAFTA Award-winning animated short film "The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse"; star-studded animated adventure film "Luck" from Apple Original Films and Skydance Animation; and BAFTA Award-winning and Academy Award-nominated animated film "Wolfwalkers."

Apple TV+'s all-age offerings now streaming globally on Apple TV+ include the BAFTA Award and Humanitas Prize-winning "El Deafo," BAFTA Award-winning "Lovely Little Farm," "Duck & Goose," "Get Rolling With Otis," Spin Master Entertainment's "Sago Mini Friends," GLAAD Media Award-nominated "Pinecone & Pony," "Frog and Toad," The Jim Henson Company's Emmy Award-winning "Fraggle Rock: Back to the Rock," "Harriet the Spy" and "Slumberkins," Sesame Workshop's "Helpsters," Joseph Gordon-Levitt, HITRECORD and Bento Box Entertainment's "Wolfboy and the Everything Factory," Jack McBrayer and Angela C. Santomero's Emmy Award-nominated "Hello, Jack! The Kindness Show," Peanuts and WildBrain's Emmy Award-nominated "Snoopy in Space," "The Snoopy Show," Scholastic's "Eva the Owlet" and Peabody and Emmy Award-winning series "Stillwater." Live-action offerings include Bonnie Hunt's DGA and WGA Award-nominated "Amber Brown," DGA Award-winning "Best Foot Forward," "Surfside Girls," WGA Award-winning "Life By Ella," Sesame Workshop's Emmy Award-winning "Ghostwriter" and Scholastic's "Puppy Place."

Also included are "Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth," the Emmy Award-winning television event based on the New York Times bestselling book and TIME Best Book of the Year by Oliver Jeffers, and specials from Peanuts and WildBrain including Emmy Award-nominated "Snoopy Presents: It's the Small Things, Charlie Brown," "Snoopy Presents: Lucy's School," Humanitas and Emmy Award-nominated "Snoopy Presents: To Mom (and Dad), With Love," "Snoopy Presents: One-of-a-Kind Marcie," "Snoopy Presents: Welcome Home, Franklin," Emmy Award-winning "Snoopy Presents: Who Are You, Charlie Brown?" and "Snoopy Presents: For Auld Lang Syne."

Apple TV+ offers premium, compelling drama and comedy series, feature films, groundbreaking documentaries, and kids and family entertainment, and is available to watch across all of a user's favorite screens. After its launch on November 1, 2019, Apple TV+ became the first all-original streaming service to launch around the world, and has premiered more original hits and received more award recognitions faster than any other streaming service in its debut. To date, Apple Original films, documentaries and series have earned 480 wins and 2,142 award nominations and counting, including multi-Emmy Award-winning comedy "Ted Lasso" and historic Oscar Best Picture winner "CODA."


About Apple TV+

Apple TV+ is available on the Apple TV app in over 100 countries and regions, on over 1 billion screens, including iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, Apple Vision Pro, Mac, popular smart TVs from Samsung, LG, Sony, VIZIO, TCL and others, Roku and Amazon Fire TV devices, Chromecast with Google TV, PlayStation and Xbox gaming consoles, and at, for $9.99 per month with a seven-day trial. For a limited time, customers who purchase and activate a new iPhone, iPad, Apple TV, Mac or iPod touch can enjoy three months of Apple TV+ for free.*

For more information, visit and see the full list of supported devices.

*Special offer is good for three months after the first activation of the eligible device. One offer per Family Sharing group. Plans automatically renew until cancelled. Other restrictions and terms apply; visit for more information.

Source Apple TV+

April 11, 2024 5:54am ET by Newsdesk  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages