MTV's Jersey Shore Family Vacation to Receive the Reality Royalty Lifetime Achievement Award TODAY

At Inaugural 2021 "MTV Movie & TV Awards: Unscripted"



MTV's Jersey Shore Family Vacation to receive the "Reality Royalty" lifetime achievement award at inaugural 2021 "MTV Movie & TV Awards: UNSCRIPTED"

"MTV Movie & TV Awards: UNSCRIPTED" will be part of MTV's epic two-night event celebrating the biggest and best moments in reality television airing on May 17, 9PM ET/PT from Los Angeles

New York, NY (May 17, 2021) - MTV announced today that the cast of "Jersey Shore Family Vacation" will receive the inaugural "Reality Royalty" lifetime achievement award during the first-ever "MTV Movie & TV Awards: UNSCRIPTED" ceremony hosted by Nikki Glaser and airing on Monday, May 17 at 9PM ET/PT.

The "Reality Royalty" recognizes the legacy of reality greatness. Over the past 12 years, the cast of "Jersey Shore Family Vacation" has continuously brought the laughs, creating some of the most memorable reality TV show moments of all-time. On May 17th, MTV will honor the cast to recognize their unforgettable impact across reality television.

In addition to receiving this year's "Reality Royalty," the cast of "Jersey Shore Family Vacation" is up for two "MTV Movie & TV Awards: UNSCRIPTED" awards, including "Best Docu-Reality Show" and "Best Reality Cast."

This year, the highly anticipated "MTV Movie & TV Awards" will be an epic two-night Los Angeles takeover honoring the biggest and best in movies and television. The 2021 "MTV Movie & TV Awards" will be hosted by comedian Leslie Jones and air live on Sunday, May 16 from the Palladium in Los Angeles, CA at 9PM ET/PT. Immediately following, MTV will air the inaugural "Movie & TV Awards: UNSCRIPTED" hosted by comedian Nikki Glaser on Monday, May 17 at 9PM ET/PT. A first-of-its-kind celebration of all things reality television, the night will celebrate the jaw-dropping, no-rules, drama-filled moments from our favorite reality shows.

Executive Producers for both the 2021 "MTV Movie & TV Awards" and the "Movie & TV Awards: UNSCRIPTED" are MTV's Bruce Gillmer, Wendy Plaut and Vanessa Whitewolf and Den Of Thieves' Jesse Ignjatovic and Barb Bialkowski. Jackie Barba and Alicia Portugal are Executives in Charge of Production and Lisa Lauricella serves as the Music Talent Executive for both events.

Sponsors of the two-night celebration include The Real Cost(TM) (U.S. Food and Drug Administration) and SONIC(R) Drive-In.

Source MTV

May 17, 2021 3:56pm ET by MTV  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases