Dallas-based vocalist & experimental-pop artist Lily Taylor shares new single& video "Kepler Wells"


Olivia Long PR

Dallas-based vocalist and experimental-pop chanteuse Lily Taylor is excited to share her new single and video "Kepler Wells." The song is the second single to be released from anticipated new album Amphora out July 21 (order). This stunning musical journey is sure to captivate listeners with its mix of avant-pop, ambient pop, and experimental sounds.
"Kepler Wells" and its accompanying video, directed by Julie McKendrick, debuted at Foxy Digitalis and is available on all streaming platforms.
On the song and video Foxy Digitalis says, "There’s a glowing power in the quiet swells, the skeletal sonic framework packing sweet punch after sweet punch, all reflected in Julie McKendrick’s fantastic video. However, Taylor’s vocals are incandescent, pulling us deeper into the liminal recesses between minimalist rhythms and music box-like keys."
Lily Taylor adds:
"The song 'Kepler Wells' is a collaboration between artist Black Taffy and myself. I wanted to capture a story about remembering our journeys in life, about when we feel lost, and how those memories can bring hope in the present moment to help us get to our future. "The stories that come after, say he could fly faster" is the last line in the song. I am purposefully using different parts of my singing register to express the range of life experiences, the ups and downs. There is something about this piece I can't quite pin down... personally, it feels fresh and old school at the same time, which seems to be fitting for the theme within the lyrics. We recorded the vocal tracks and finalized the mix at Elmwood Recording in Oak Cliff with Alex Bhore at the helm of the console."

Amphora takes its name from the Ancient Greek vessel, the amphora, which served as a container for precious liquids. In this case, Lily Taylor is the vessel, delivering a musical experience that is both powerful and delicate. The themes of duality, time, and introspection run throughout the album, creating a deeply personal and introspective atmosphere.
Recorded at Elmwood Recording in Oak Cliff, Amphora was produced by a dream team of talented producers, Black Taffy, Lily Taylor herself and Alex Bhore. The track-listing includes ten original songs, each one a masterpiece in its own right.
Lily Taylor is no stranger to the music scene in Dallas, TX, where she has collaborated with various musicians, performance artists, poets, dancers, artists, and designers, as well as booked local line ups for various venues around DFW. Her captivating vocals and performances create a unique and immersive experience for listeners. Taylor continues to teach private voice lessons and hosts a radio show called BandWidthTX on 92.9FM KUZU LP Denton, Texas.
Lily Taylor was born in Boston, Massachusetts. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Performance and Composition of Contemporary Music from College of Santa Fe in New Mexico in 2004, with a focus on vocal studies. After many years working as a professional musician, arts administrator, and private teacher in Santa Fe, New Mexico and San Francisco, California, Taylor released her critically acclaimed solo album The Ride in 2014 and Amphora (Lily Taylor Music) in 2023 while residing in Dallas, Texas.

Amphora Track List

  1. J&J
  2. Slow
  3. O This
  4. Cliff
  5. Giant Seals
  6. Ever New
  7. Kepler Wells
  8. My Baby
  9. Thread
  10. Peace There

November 27, 2023 3:00am ET by Olivia Long PR  

, , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: https://bit.ly/411xH8I


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages