Jessie Clement Blends “Vintage Tones With Modern Soul, Jazz...” (NPR's KUTX Austin)

On Intrinsic ‘Slow Motion Philosophies,’ Out Tomorrow, Feb. 14


Shore Fire Media

On ‘Slow Motion Philosophies,’ out tomorrow, Feb. 14, 21-year-old Jessie Clement debuts a 10-track work of self-discovery via Corum Hill Records.

The album opens with an ode to heartache with “Borrowed And Blue,” turning the beloved wedding phrase on its ear as a relationship goes awry.

“Palace of Pride” calls out the holier-than-thou attitude of a significant other, while the title track “Slow Motion Philosophies” slows down the pace — highlighting moments we often take for granted and painting them as philosophies for the makeup of our identity. Each song ties into a common thread, narrating the cathartic journey into adulthood.

‘Slow Motion Philosophies’ is produced by music industry vets Russell Terrell (Brooks & Dunn, Eric Church, Thomas Rhett) and Brad Hill (Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Lucie Silvas) and showcases instrumentals of guitarist Mark Trussell (Maren Morris, Blake Shelton), bassist Rich Brinsfield (Brothers Osborne, Drew Holcomb), and drummer Evan Hutchings (Kelsea Ballerini, Rascal Flatts).

Here’s what critics are saying about ‘Slow Motion Philosophies’:

“exalted eccentricity” — NPR / KUTX

“the shining light of her voice” — American Songwriter

"bright and brilliant" — Parade

"Jessie Clement is on the verge of something big” — Sound Vapors

“mesmerizing” — Wide Open Country

‘Slow Motion Philosophies’ Tracklist:
1. Borrowed And Blue
2. Let It All Fall
3. Palace of Pride
4. Roses
5. Sentimental Ghosts
6. Undefined Lines
7. Slow Motion Philosophies
8. I Don’t Know
9. What’s A Girl Gotta Do
10. Endings

February 13, 2020 5:55pm ET by Shore Fire Media  

, ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases