Waylon Payne Shares Act Ii From His Album ‘Blue Eyes, The Harlot, The Queer, The Pusher & Me’

Out September 11

Listen to ‘Act II'


Shore Fire Media

Today, Waylon Payne shares the second chapter from his forthcoming four-part album 'Blue Eyes, The Harlot, The Queer, The Pusher & Me,’ due September 11. Act II is the darkest chapter of the album’s four acts and includes three tracks -- “All The Trouble,” “Dangerous Criminal” and “Shiver” -- finding the “poetically unguarded” (NPR) songwriter facing down his inner demons.

Soulful rocker “All The Trouble,” written by Payne with Lee Ann Womack and Adam Wright, originally recorded in 2017 by Womack and nominated for a GRAMMY the following year for Best Americana Roots Song, charts the precarious road to recovery, while “Dangerous Criminal” takes an unflinching look in the mirror, and the gorgeous violin-led track “Shiver” reveals how love’s crystal illusions can be blinding.

Act II from the album full of "incredible songs” (VICE Noisey) titled ‘Blue Eyes, The Harlot, The Queer, The Pusher & Me’ is available to stream, BELOW.

"It is always darkest just before the dawn," says Payne. "In order to be whole, both light and dark must be acknowledged and validated. That reckoning lies here."

'Blue Eyes, The Harlot, The Queer, The Pusher & Me' tracklist:

Act I
1. Sins of the Father (Waylon Payne)
2. Dead on a Wheel (Waylon Payne)
3. High Horse (Waylon Payne)

Act II
4. All the Trouble (Waylon Payne, Adam Wright, Lee Ann Womack)
5. Dangerous Criminal (Waylon Payne)
6. Shiver (Waylon Payne)

Payne’s team includes Carnival Music, EMPIRE, Paradigm Talent Agency, Shore Fire Media and Girlilla Marketing. For more information on Waylon Payne, visit waylonpaynemusic.com.

July 13, 2020 10:45am ET by Shore Fire Media  

, ,

  Shortlink to this content: https://bit.ly/32bJ9Sx


Latest Press Releases