Brotha Lynch Hung Announces New Album & Unveils New Track ‘Da Siccness’



22 April 2024 – Photo credit: (c) Phil Emerson

Horrorcore rap luminary Brotha Lynch Hung has announced his new album titled Season Of Da Siccness 2: Kevlar, the long-awaited sequel to his debut album Season Of Da Siccness: The Resurrection, set to be released on May 31 via RBC Records/BMG.

Alongside the announcement, Brotha Lynch Hung has unveiled the first track from the 14-song set ‘Da Siccness’ which sets the tone for the project with its haunting melodies and visceral lyricism, offering listeners a glimpse into the dark and twisted world of Brotha Lynch Hung.

After years of teasing and promising fans a sequel, Lynch is now ready to bring Season Of Da Siccness full circle. Reflecting on personal setbacks and triumphs, Brotha Lynch Hung's journey to create Season Of Da Siccness 2: Kevlar has been one of resilience and artistic rediscovery. From overcoming struggles with addiction to relearning the craft of rap, Lynch’s dedication to his artistry shines through in every track of the album.

Season Of Da Siccness 2: Kevlar delivers an updated and enhanced version of the music that made Brotha Lynch Hung an underground icon. Featuring 14 brand new tracks and three skits, the album highlights his signature blend of intricate wordplay, eerie beats, and vivid storytelling.

Notably, Season Of Da Siccness 2 sees Lynch return to producing his own music, adding an authentic touch to the project reminiscent of the raw energy on his debut album. With a nod to his roots in horror and darkness, Brotha Lynch Hung invites listeners to delve deep into the shadows and embrace the darkness within.


  1. Yaw Ready
  2. I Can Be A Killa
  3. I've Changed
  4. Get Em
  5. Gangsta (feat.GMacc)
  6. Start The Car (Skit)
  7. Smoke (feat. Phonk Beta and V8)
  8. Born In It (Skit)
  9. ILL (feat. Swifty McVay)
  10. Viral (feat. TA)
  11. Eyes Wide Open
  12. Bang Bang
  13. Da Siccness
  14. Blocc Monsta
  15. Grrr
  16. Grinding (Skit)
  17. SouthSide
Source BMG

April 22, 2024 9:00am ET by Newsdesk  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages