Wednesday, October 16, 2013 9:21am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , ,

McFly name the song they have written for new One Direction album

McFly have revealed the identity of the song they have written for One Direction's forthcoming new album.

The 'Kiss You' lads are due to release their third effort 'Midnight Memories' on November 25 and it will see their fruitful relationship with McFly continued.

Members of the pop-rock group have contributed tracks to both One Direction's 'Up All Night' and 'Take Me Home' and they told Capital FM that they've got one song on their new record.

Tom Fletcher said: "We wrote and Danny produced 'Don't Forget Where You Belong'. It's track seven on the One Direction album."

Danny Jones meanwhile added: "It was great working with them and they absolutely smashed it. It was a pretty nice, really nice process."

Singer Fletcher wrote the track 'I Want' for One Direction's debut album whilst he is credited alongside bandmates Jones and Dougie Poynter on the 2012 song 'I Would'.






Watch McFly perform live with Busted below:


We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages