Post Malone Releases Fifth Full Length Album ‘Austin’



Universal Music Canada

28 JULY 2023 (TORONTO, ON) – Today, GRAMMY® Award-nominated, 8x RIAA diamond-certified, recent recipient of the Songwriters Hall of Fame “Hal Davis Starlight Award”, Post Malone has released his highly anticipated fifth full-length record AUSTIN via Mercury Records/Republic Records/Universal Music Canada. The album, self-titled after Post’s legal name, is yet another shift in sound for Post. The album features all live instrumentation produced by Post and his longtime collaborators Louis Bell and Andrew Watt.

Post is currently in the middle of the North America run of his If Y'all Weren’t Here, I’d Be Crying Tour, a 26-date run – his first with a full live band backing him - produced by Live Nation, that wraps it’s US run at San Bernardino’s Glen Helen Amphitheater on August 19. The show features Post’s signature exhilarating performance with three new songs from his newly released album AUSTIN as well as fan-favorites in a completely reimagined show. See below for a list of remaining tour dates.

One of those new tracks from AUSTIN, "Something Real", has been selected as ESPN’s season-long anthem for their upcoming college football coverage, which begins Aug. 31. The new song will be featured in ESPN college football programming, promotion, and games throughout the season.

Post will also release the Vevo Official Live Performance of “Green Thumb” today at 12pm ET. Previously he had released the video for “Overdrive”. Vevo’s Official Live Performances are the result of close creative collaboration with artists and their teams, resulting in a series of very special exclusive performances.

Last week, Post Malone surprised fans with a pop-up album listening party on the TSX Entertainment stage in Times Square. Post kicked off the performance with “Overdrive” off the new album before performing fan favorite tracks, “Circles” and “Sunflower.” Post also performed “Enough is Enough” and “Chemical” from the new record, before finishing with “Congratulations.”

Earlier this year, Post’s song “Sunflower” (with Swae Lee) reached 18x-platinum, becoming the “the highest platinum-certified single of all-time.” He also broke the record for the “most RIAA diamond-certified singles from any artist,” in which he now has 8 RIAA diamond-certified records, those of which include “White Iverson,” “Congratulations (feat. Quavo),” “I Fall Apart,” “Rockstar (feat. 21 Savage),” “Psycho (feat. Ty Dolla $ign),” “Better Now,” “Sunflower (with Swae Lee)” and “Circles.”


  1. Don’t Understand
  2. Something Real
  3. Chemical
  4. Novacandy
  5. Mourning
  6. Too Cool To Die
  7. Sign Me Up
  8. Socialite
  9. Overdrive
  10. Speedometer
  11. Hold My Breath
  12. Enough Is Enough
  13. Texas Tea
  14. Buyer Beware
  15. Landmine
  16. Green Thumb
  17. Laugh It Off

For Post Malone's full tour itinerary, visit


About Post Malone

An 8x diamond-certified GRAMMY® Award-nominated phenomenon, Dallas, TX artist Post Malone regularly rewrites history, blurs boundaries, and incites internet-breaking conversation with every move. Emerging in 2015 with a genre-less brew that inspired a movement, he delivered the diamond-selling “Congratulations” [feat. Quavo], achieved back-to-back #1 debuts on the Billboard Top 200, received countless multi-Platinum certifications around the world, and smashed one record after another with his Hot 100-topping hits. In 2022, he pushed boundaries again with his fourth full-length offering, Twelve Carat Toothache, which marked his fourth consecutive Top 5 bow on the Top 200. It also paved the way for his biggest headliner to date, The Twelve Carat Toothache Tour, taking over arenas for multiple dates in major cities throughout the year. He even scored “the highest-certified single in RIAA history” with the 17x-platinum “Sunflower (Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse)” [feat. Swae Lee], netting the biggest single of his generation. In 2023, he garnered a GRAMMY® Award nod in the category of “Best Pop Duo/Group Performance” for “I Like You (A Happier Song)” [with Doja Cat], marking his tenth career nomination in six years.

Three years prior, his 2019 third full-length, Hollywood’s Bleeding [Republic Records], represented an audience and critical high watermark. Not only did it arrive at platinum status and eventually go triple platinum, but it also reigned at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 for four weeks and returned to the chart for a fifth week, making for the longest run atop the chart of 2019 and the first release to do so in over a year. The quadruple-platinum lead single “Circles” seized #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 for three weeks. It notably occupied a spot on the chart for a record 39 weeks in total. Speaking of making history, he performed a massively popular Nirvana tribute concert on YouTube, raising over $10,000,000 for the World Health Organization in the fight against COVID-19. Hollywood’s Bleeding followed the immense success of the triple-Platinum beerbongs & bentleys, which also landed at #1 a year prior. In the wake of beerbongs & bentleys, Post crushed a record in place for 54 years. He charted nine songs in the Top 20 of the Hot 100, notching “the most songs in the Top 20 of the Hot 100 ever.” Moreover, he also trounced the record for most simultaneous Top 40 Hot 100 hits with 14.

As of 2023, his catalog comprises the GRAMMY® Award-nominated “rockstar” [feat. 21 Savage” (Diamond), “Sunflower (Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse)” [feat. Swae Lee] (Diamond), “I Fall Apart” (5x-platinum), “Psycho” [feat. Ty Dolla $ign] (5x-platinum), “White Iverson” (5x-platinum), “Better Now” (4x-platinum), and more. Not to mention, he sold out numerous arena tours and hosted and curated his own mega-popular Posty Fest in 2018 and 2019. It all started with his quintuple-platinum influential 2016 debut, Stoney. With records under his belt that will likely never be surpassed and a generation of artists and audiences worldwide under his spell, Post Malone simply doesn’t stop.

July 28, 2023 9:40am ET by Pressparty  

, , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases