Dutch Indie rock band Backgammon releases EP Side A

EP Side A is the 'A-side' of the debut album of Dutch indie rock band Backgammon.

Backgammon gives new life to classic rock in their own way. Inspired by Neil Young, Tom Petty and Oasis - but without the brotherly dispute - brothers Thijs and Pim van der Meulen are two birds of a feather. Together with bandmembers Hugo van Dam and Coen Peddemors they swagger their way through Side A and the EP is produced by Martijn Groeneveld (John Coffey, Dotan),

In 2013 Backgammon was the winner of the Dutch Student Band Festival, in 2014 they were elected Best Dutch Newcomer on Dutch national radio and in 2015 they were runner up at the famous Dutch competition ‘de Grote Prijs van Nederland’. For the last year they have toured extensively in The Netherlands, UK and Belgium and were featured on many festivals this summer. Lots more concerts are scheduled for this fall.

Single Gun In The Yard did very well in the Dutch Indie Chart. Current single Oh Yeah! is going strong at #7, and was featured on Spotify's New Music Friday playlist. Backgammon gave live performances on Dutch national radio, as well as a Sofar Sounds session for Youtube.

Side A is released under new TCBYML sub-label BERT, dedicated to young musical talent. BERT was launched this august and was created especially for Dutch artists and bands. BERT is exciting, challenging, new, enterprising, a feeling, a friend, full of idealism, adventurous and honest.

Backgammon - Side A (EP) is released on 30 september 2016. Later, Side B will be released, and together they're turned into a vinyl release as well.

Tracklist Backgammon - Side A (EP):
1. Strangers
2. Gun In The Yard
3. Intro
4. Through The Back Of My Head
5. Wondering
6. Oh Yeah!
7. Roofman (pt. 1)

September 29, 2016 7:00pm ET by TCBYML  

, , , , , , , , , ,

  Shortlink to this content: http://bit.ly/2cS8TXR


Latest Press Releases