ABC News Announces ‘The Year: 2021’

A Primetime Special Highlighting One of the Most Monumental Years in History

Anchored by ‘Good Morning America’’s Robin Roberts, the 11th Anniversary of the Two-Hour Special Airs Dec. 27 at 9 p.m. EST/PST on ABC


ABC Publicity

As 2021 comes to a close, ABC News announced today its annual two-hour primetime special highlighting the biggest moments of a historic year. With the country still fighting COVID-19, a groundbreaking inauguration, the Capitol insurrection, and continued protests for racial justice, 2021 proved to be a year unlike any other in modern-day history. “Good Morning America” co-anchor Robin Roberts anchors the 11th anniversary of “The Year: 2021” alongside a team of ABC News anchors and correspondents on MONDAY, DEC. 27 (9:00-11:00 p.m. EST/PST), on ABC. Watch the special on demand and on Hulu the day following the premiere.

“The Year: 2021” features reports on the history-defining events of the year, including breakthroughs in space exploration and vaccines, the race to save the planet from global warming, and how America continues to rebuild and reopen following two years of living in a pandemic, as well as the most talked about times in pop culture, such as milestones in movies and television.

The special will include interviews with ABC News’ David Muir, George Stephanopoulos, Byron Pitts, Martha Raddatz, Tamron Hall, Ginger Zee, Janai Norman, Jonathan Karl, Rachel Scott, Gio Benitez and Will Ganss. Additional appearances include country music star Jimmie Allen, actress Ryan Michelle Bathe, Kevin Frazier (“Entertainment Tonight”), television personality Katie Nolan, Olympian Michael Phelps, soccer star Abby Wambach, ESPN reporter Kelley L. Carter, writer Brent Erlich, actor Matthew Hoffman, legal analyst Emily D. Baker and lawyer and ABC News contributor Yvette Simpson.

“The Year: 2021” is produced by ABC News. John R. Green is executive producer.

Source ABC Publicity

December 8, 2021 9:00am ET by Pressparty  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases