Bauer Media

On the anniversary of its first birthday, Hits Radio Pride launched the competition Hits Radio Pride Future Star in partnership with BT, with the aim to find the next voice in radio and give a budding presenter the chance to present their own show on the Bauer Media LGBTQ+ dedicated station. Having gone through all the entries, the panel of Hits Radio Pride and independent judges have whittled it down to a final eight, now to be voted by the public.

The finalists, who have all produced a short demo explaining why they should be crowned the next star, are:

Ben Johns, Winterton
Claire Pulpher, York
Hardeep Dhadda, Coventry
Jsky Chat, Bury
Luis Wyatt, Andover
Natalie Miller-Snell, London
Rory Boyle, Bury
Simeon Taylor, Tottington

Simon Greening, Senior Executive Producer, Hits Radio said, “We wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone that participated and took the time to send in an entry. We were overwhelmed by the amount of talent we saw; our finalists were able to express their enthusiasm and passion and we have no doubt will be able to bring a new, creative dynamic to Hits Radio Pride. We’ve chosen our eight finalists – now it’s down to you! We can’t wait to see who will win this amazing opportunity and are so excited to be able to give someone the chance to host their own show and kick start their career.”

Launched last year as the first dedicated LGBTQ+ radio station in the UK by a major broadcaster, Hits Radio Pride has continued to grow, with reach increasing by 279% since launch. The station includes presenters such as Jordan Lee, Stephanie Hirst and Union J’s Jaymi Hemsley, and has seen guests ranging from Olly Alexander, Mel C, STEPS, MNEK and the cast of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK.

Source Bauer Media

October 26, 2021 6:00am ET by Bauer Media  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases