Indie -Rock Quartet The Strands Share New Single 'Made of Art'



Bold, brazen and utterly gripping, The Strands are a four-piece indie-rock band hailing from the North East. Arriving to the Newcastle music scene just last year with their debut single, ‘Combine’, the quartet caught the immediate intrigue of the city's top grassroots venues and promoters leading to a support slot for fellow indie-rockers Larkins.

Led by the mesmerising vocals of frontman Dean Herron, supported by Joe Cooper (Drums), Kyle McCalum (Guitar) and Peter Kinmond (Bass), The Strands’ material is a generous helping of hard-hitting indie rock, akin to artists such as Arctic Monkeys, The Strands and Blossoms.

Speaking more on the release, The Strands explained: “It is whole heartedly putting yourself on the line. Showing your appreciation and admiration for another person.
We come from a small town called Sunderland. A place which is known for its disreputability. Our message is that we, like most other young people, want our voices to be heard amongst the crowd. We don't want to be associated with bigoted and distasteful ways of thinking that surround our local area”

The Strands sound continues to evolve and mature with every release. Having created their own unique guitar driven indie rock sound, The Strands fuse ear worm hooks and catchy melodies with raw and emotive vocals.

In support of ‘Made of Art’, The Strands will be performing at the dates below:
Hit the North Festival- May 5th
The Strands @ Think Tank Underground- March 20th

‘Made of Art’ is set to release February 7th on all streaming platforms.

Source Burstimo

January 28, 2020 7:46am ET by Burstimo  

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases