Shortlink to this content:

Thursday, January 14, 2021 7:30am ET by  
Comments (0)

Celeste Brings Forward Release of “Not Your Muse”

Celeste has brought forward the release of her debut studio album Not Your Muse to January 29.

The American-born British singer-songwriter's first full-length release was due to arrive on February 26, however, she has updated fans this week to let them know that the 12-track LP will now arrive at the end of this month.

The record includes the single 'Strange' and mega-hit 'Stop Your Flame,' plus nine new songs.

Celeste said in a press release last month on December 30: “In making this album I have allowed myself to arrive at a place where I feel empowered, fiercely wide-eyed and fulfilled. I'm very proud of what I've achieved on my debut album and to be in this position, after the year that has been, I feel nothing but gratitude and excitement. I hope you enjoy it…”

The 26-year-old was crowned the winner of the BBC Music Sound of 2020 poll, before going on to claim the Rising Star Award at the BRITs last February. More recently, Celeste became the first musician to write and perform an original song for the John Lewis Christmas commercial in the UK. It featured the star performing 'A Little Love,' which is also on the album. 'A Little Love' was the first time that an original song was commissioned for the John Lewis Christmas campaign, a landmark track for one of modern pop’s true original talents.

The tracklisting for Not Your Muse is:

1. 'Ideal Woman'
2. 'Strange' (Edit)
3. 'Tonight Tonight'
4. 'Stop This Flame'
5. 'Tell Me Something I Don’t Know'
6. 'Not Your Muse'
7. 'Beloved'
8. 'Love is Back'
9. 'A Kiss’
10. 'The Promise'
11. 'A Little Love'
12. 'Some Goodbyes Come with Hellos'

Listen/stream Celeste.

  Shortlink to this content: