Shortlink to this content:

Thursday, June 14, 2018 6:28am ET by  

, , , , , , ,

Drake's upcoming album "Scorpion" to be released this month

Updated June 29, 2018: Drake has released his new album "Scorpion". The double album features JAY-Z, Michael Jackson, Nicki Minaj, Future, Ty Dolla $ign and Static Major. The record boasts 25 tracks, including his singles “God’s Plan,” “Nice for What and I’m Upset”.

"Scorpion" has already shot to #1 on U.S. iTunes Charts.

Listen to, stream and buy "Scorpion" on iTunes now HERE.

- ENDS -

Original copy: Drake has revealed that his upcoming album, "Scorpion", will be released on June 29. 

Drake uploaded a photo of the album's front cover onto Instagram with the caption: “JUNE 29 2018”, The cover is a black and white portrait shot of the star with 'SCORPION' written by hand in the bottom right hand corner. 

The Toronto rapper has also released the video for current single, "I'm Upset" (SEE BELOW). In the video he has reunited the entire cast of Degrassi high school. Degrassi: The Next Generation ran for 14 years from 2001. Drake appeared in it from the age of 15. He was fired from the hit series with the rest of the cast.

Speaking to The Daily Beast about the abrupt end, Drizzy said: "I also knew what it was like to get fucked over a bit. We basically all came to work one day and we were all kind of fired in our own way. It was devastating for a lot of us. Our names were changed on our dressing rooms and we were like, ‘What’s happening?’

"It was bothering me so I realized music was something I could take into my own hands and it was something I was good at, so I gave up acting for music.”

His 'Nice For What' video stars Olivia Wilde, Tiffany Haddish, Emma Roberts, Michelle Rodriguez, Zoe Saldana, Letitia Wright, Tracee Ellis Ross, Yara, Shahidi, Rashida Jones, Bria Vinaite, Issa Rae, Jourdan Dunn, Victorica Lejonjärta, Syd and Misty Copeland

  Shortlink to this content: