Additional Star Names Added To Line-Up For North Sea Jazz

Arooj Aftab, Obongjayer, Butcher Brown, Charles Lloyd and many more join over 100 acts on the line-up including Sting, Raye, Mahalia, Corinne Bailey Rae, Sampha, Brittany Howard, Noname, Tems, Masego, Benjamin Clementine, Vulfpeck, Jamie Cullum, Black Pumas

*Grammy-winning Meshell Ndegeocello announced as this year’s Artist In Residence and will perform a different project each night of the festival**

NN North Sea Jazz Festival takes place on July 12, 13 and 14 in Rotterdam Ahoy - less than an hour’s plane-ride away or direct train from London St Pancras


Baxter PR

“An epic party….the UK has no equivalent.”
★★★★★ The Times

“An impeccably organised safe haven of jazz and pop for all tastes”
★★★★★ The Observer

The NN North Sea Jazz Festival, the world’s largest indoor music festival, has announced an additional wave of artists for this year’s event. Taking place from Friday 12th – Sunday 14th July at the Ahoy Centre in Rotterdam, North Sea 2024 will present a line-up bursting with huge international stars from across the worlds of jazz, blues, soul, pop and beyond.

Joining a list of around 60 previously-announced artists including Sting, Raye, Corinne Bailey Rae, Masego, Sampha, Noname, Jamie Cullum, Brittany Howard, Benjamin Clementine, Black Pumas and Mahalia are over 50 new acts that include Arooj Aftab, Obongjayer, Butcher Brown, the legendary US saxophonist Charles Lloyd and this year’s Artist In Residence, the inimitable singer and bassist Meshell Ndegeocello.

Welcoming around 80,000 music fans each year, the North Sea Jazz Festival has built an incomparable reputation since its inaugural year in 1976, hosting a string of musical icons over the years from Miles Davis and Count Basie to Amy Winehouse and Adele. This summer the festival expects more than a thousand musicians, spread out over 150 performances and fifteen different stages. Less than an hour’s plane-ride away, a direct train from London St Pancras or ferry ride, the North Sea Jazz Festival is easily accessible from the UK.

NN North Sea Jazz Festival 2024 – Rotterdam Ahoy Centre

Friday 12 July:

Al Di Meola; Amaro Freitas Trio; Amsterdam Klezmer Band; Avishai Cohen Bande Iroko; Brittany Howard; Chief Adjuah [formerly Christian Scott]; Chucho Valdés: Irakere 50; corto.alto; Dhafer Youssef; D.K. Harrell; Emily King; Gonzalo Rubalcaba Trio; Henri Texier 'An Indian's Life'; Idema/Serierse Quartet; Jamie Cullum; Kinga Głyk; Kurt Rosenwinkel Quartet 'The Next Step Reunion Tour'; Kymara; Laufey; Lehmanss Brothers; Myra Melford - Fire & Water Quintet; Niescier / Reid / Remigi; PotterMehldauPatitucci*Blake; PJ Morton; Raye; Reuben James; RIMON; Sammy Rae & The Friends; Shirma Rouse & Orchestra of the Royal Netherlands Air Force 'Celebrating Aretha Franklin'; Smino; Sun-Mi Hong Quintet; Vulfpeck.

Saturday 13 July:

Ancient Infinity Orchestra; Anouk & Metropole Orkest; Arooj Aftab; Christone 'Kingfish' Ingram; Cisco Swank; Corinne Bailey Rae presents Black Rainbows; Elmiene; Enemy - Kit Downes; Ibrahim Maalouf and the trumpets of Michel-Ange ; Joel Ross Good Vibes; John Ghost; John Scofield & Dave Holland; Joshua Redman Group ft. Gabrielle Cavassa 'where are we' Tour; Joss Stone; Laura Misch; Jungle by Night; Lawrence; Lizz Wright; Maite Hontelé & Nationaal Jeugd Jazz Orkest; Matthew Halsall; Manu Delago & Mad About Lemon; Marisa Monte; Masego; Obongjayar; Petter Eldh & James Maddren; Philipp Rüttgers Trio; Quique; Something Else! ft. Vincent Herring, Binker Golding, Jeremy Pelt, David Kikoski, Paul Bollenback, Essiet Essiet, and Lewis Nash ; Sungazer Plus; Tems; Veronica Swift’ Roseye; Sam Newbould Quintet, Swan; The Dam Jawn with Jeremy Pelt; Thee Sacred Souls; YĪN YĪN.

Sunday 14 July:

Bamba Wassoulou Groove; Benjamin Clementine; Black Pumas; Cécile Mclorin Salvant; Darcy James Argue’s Secret Society ; Dave Douglas Gifts Quintet ft. James Brandon Lewis, Rafiq Bhatia, and Ian Chang; Faada Freddy; Jimetta Rose & The Voices of Creation; Knower; Lander & Adriaan; Mahalia; Noname; Sampha; Shai Maestro & Jazz Orchestra of the Concertgebouw; Sting; Sylvie Courvoisier Chimaera; Vicente Amigo; Walter Smith III; Butcher Brown, Charles Lloyd Sky Quartet featuring Jason Moran, Larry Grenadier and Eric Harland, Cory Henry, Djavan, Dulfer! Total Response, Ella Zirina Trio, Enji, Glimlip x Yasper, Imaginarium, INIKO, Kahil El'Zabar Ethnic Heritage Ensemble, Kaisa's Machine, Karsu, Nicole McCabe Quartet, Peter Beets Trio ft. Gregory Hutchinson, Roberto Fonseca La Gran Diversión, Terence Blanchard featuring the E-Collective with Turtle Island Quartet, Terri Lyne Carrington’s New Standards, The Cavemen, Venna, Yoràn Vroom Group of Friends.

Source Baxter PR

March 22, 2024 10:26am ET by Newsdesk  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages