Earth, Wind & Fire's New Studio Album, Now, Then & Forever, Debuts At #11 On Billboard 200 And #5 On The Top R&B Charts





Legendary Pop-Powerhouse Earth, Wind & Fire Lands Highest-Charting New Album in Three Decades

Earth, Wind & Fire set to perform new single "My Promise" on NBC's America's Got Talent 2-hour season finale


Now, Then & Forever, the first new studio album in eight years from international superstars Earth, Wind & Fire, has entered the Billboard 200 at #11 and #5 on the top R&B album charts marking the group's highest-charting album, since Raise! hit #5 on the Billboard 200 in 1981.

The first Earth, Wind & Fire album of new studio material since 2005, Now, Then & Forever,  available at all music retailers including iTunes ( and Amazon (, is also the group's first full-on new studio album for Legacy Recordings. "This album is really about the legacy of Earth, Wind & Fire. The spirit of the band has always been about uplifting the consciousness of humanity.  There's a hope that this Earth, Wind & Fire music will go on forever," said co-founder Philip Bailey before the album's release on September 10.

In response to their #11 debut Philip Bailey says, "I'm ecstatic! Onward and upward."  Longtime member and percussionist Ralph Johnson adds, "It is our best work in 20 years. Super proud of it."  EWF's co-founder Verdine White reflects, "Without the support of the fans around the world, the Earth, Wind & Fire journey would not have been possible.  We dedicate this album, Now, Then & Forever, to all the fans."

The release of Now, Then & Forever, the ultimate celebration of Earth, Wind & Fire, ignites an exciting new phase for the iconic music powerhouse that Rolling Stone said "changed the sound of pop."

Now, Then & Forever - track listing

1.         Sign On
2.         Love Is Law
3.         My Promise
4.         Guiding Lights
5.         Got To Be Love
6.         Belo Horizonte
7.         Dance Floor
8.         Splashes
9.         Night Of My Life
10.       The Rush 

Earth, Wind & Fire, the groundbreaking funk-rock-soul-jazz ensemble who've been laying down their signature grooves for more than 40 years, are currently on the road, bringing the sounds of Now, Then & Forever to concert audiences across the country this fall. As part of a star-studded finale show, Earth, Wind & Fire have been scheduled to perform their new single "My Promise" on NBC's top-rated primetime series America's Got Talent, airing tonight September 18 at 9pm ET.

The brainchild of music legend Maurice White, Earth, Wind & Fire is to this day one of the top touring groups of all time with founding members Philip Bailey, Verdine White and Ralph Johnson performing to sold-out audiences around the world.

Earth, Wind & Fire US Tour dates:

September 20             Chicago, IL                             Chicago Theatre

September 21            Chicago, IL                             Chicago Theatre

September 22            Cincinnati, OH                        Horseshoe Cincinnati

September 24            New York, NY                        Beacon Theatre

September 25            New York, NY                        Beacon Theatre

September 27            Atlantic City, NJ                     Borgata Event Center

September 28            Atlantic City, NJ                      Borgata Event Center

September 29            Washington, DC                     Warner Theatre         

October 1                   Fayetteville, NC                      Cumberland Country Auditorium

October 2                   Atlanta, GA                             Fox Theatre    

October 4                   Gretna, LA                              Greta Heritage Festival

October 5                   Houston, TX                            Bayou Music Center

October 6                   Dallas, TX                               Verizon Wireless Theatre

November 1               Knoxville, TN                          Tennessee Theatre


About Earth, Wind & Fire

America's seventh top-selling musical group of all-time, Earth, Wind & Fire was born in Chicago in 1969 and is still going strong in its fifth decade, making music that crosses years and decades and now connects the 20th and 21st centuries.  Inducted into both the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Vocal Group Hall of Fame, Earth, Wind & Fire has earned eight Grammy Awards and four American Music Awards alongside numerous other accolades including the prestigious Soul Train Legend Award.  EWF has sold more than 90 million albums worldwide and is consistently one of the world's top touring bands.


About Legacy Recordings

The multiple Grammy-winning Legacy Recordings, Sony Music Entertainment's catalog division, produces and maintains the world's foremost catalog of historic reissues, an unparalleled compendium of thousands of digitally remastered archival titles representing virtually every musical genre including popular, rock, jazz, blues, R&B, folk, country, gospel, Broadway musicals, movie soundtracks, ethnic, world music, classical, comedy and more.

September 18, 2013 5:32pm ET by Legacy Recordings   Comments (0)

, , , ,


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages