Cold Cave Announce New Album 'Cherish The Light Years'


On April 4th Cold Cave will release their second album, Cherish The Light Years. Recorded with Chris Coady in New York City, the record is a tour de force of pounding synths and soaring romantic melody. Bandleader Wesley Eisolde has taken Cold Cave worlds beyond 2008's Love Comes Close with a massive, ambitious love letter to his adopted city. With Eisold's newfound vocal strength fully to the fore on every track, Cherish The Light Years is a remarkable progression.

Other players on the album include long-time Cold Cave associates Dominick Fernow on electronics and Jennifer Clavin on backing vocal and synthesizer, plus Tonie Joy (Moss Icon), Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and Sean Martin (ex-Hatebreed) on guitars, Daryl Palumbo (Glassjaw, Head Automatica) on bass and guitar, Matt Sweeney on bass and Gae Licata on drums. Several of these will be joining Eisold on the road as the touring band, with other players to be announced.


The track list is as follows:

Cherish The Light Years
April 4th 2011

1. The Great Pan Is Dead
2. Pacing Around The Church
3. Confetti
4. Catacombs
5. Underworld USA
6. Icons Of Summer
7. Alchemy And You
8. Burning Sage
9. Villains Of The Moon 



January 20, 2011 8:26am ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Latest Press Releases

We may earn a commission from products purchased via links featured on our pages