BoDeans Set to Release "INDIGO DREAMS" on 429 Records

Premier American Rock Band Will Embark on National U.S. Tour

SANTA MONICA, Calif., May 9, 2011 -- Working class rock heroes The BoDeans have put the finishing touches on INDIGO DREAMS, their 13th album and second for 429 Records.  Long considered one of the premier American rock and roll bands—after 25 years of recording and touring, they've honed their unique roots-based music into a signature mature style.  The core group consisting of Kurt Neumann and Sam Llanas has focused their songwriting on the issues and changes that come with getting a little bit older in the game.  The 13 songs that appear on INDIGO DREAMS are sincere and heartfelt vignettes taken from a very real and personal perspective—one that has succeeded in connecting with their fans for many years. The band will be touring throughout the year.  INDIGO DREAMS is available on 429 Records June 28th.

Voted "Best New American Band" by Rolling Stone Magazine when they made their debut, the BoDeans are still going strong 25 years later borne by a dedicated fan base that keeps coming back for more.  Kurt Neumann notes that the enduring success of the band is a byproduct of making music that creates a special connection to moments in people's lives.  "It's always wonderful to be important to people's lives. I want to know someday that I've brought good things into this world, and this kind of response confirms that Sam and I have been able to do this," says Kurt Neumann.

Jon Gilbertson, reviewing their 429 Records debut, Mr. SAD CLOWN in the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel  wrote: "After so many years together, Neumann and Llanas have settled into the comfort of doing music they feel like doing and trusting the fans who have always known what the BoDeans do well.  'Mr. Sad Clown' is the sound of aging gracefully and gratefully."

Track listing for INDIGO DREAMS:

  1. Blowin' My Mind
  2. Paved in Gold
  3. Right Now
  4. How Can We
  5. Way Down
  6. Sad Eyes
  7. Wrap Me
  8. Me Again
  9. Don't Wanna Go Home
  10. Rock N Roll Overdrive
  11. Father's Day
  12. Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is
  13. Mercy

For more information, visit:

Notes to Editors

429 Records is a unit of the Savoy Label Group (SLG). SLG is the North American unit of Columbia Music Entertainment (formerly Nippon Columbia) the oldest music company in Japan. The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a leading independent company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. SLG is led by Steve Vining.

SOURCE 429 Records


May 9, 2011 9:31am ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, , ,


Latest Press Releases