Scala & Kolacny Bros to perform on BBC Sports Personality of the Year

Indie Choir phenomenon Scala & Kolacny Brothers to perform on BBC Sports Personality of the Year following their appearance on The Royal Variety Performance and release of Special Edition of debut album this month. 

In an unprecedented TV appearance, Scala & Kolacny Brothers will perform two songs on the BBC Sports Personality of the Year tomorrow evening (December 22). 

One of the year’s biggest TV events, the awards show will see Scala perform the tracks 'Yellow' and 'Viva la Vida' in the opening credits and in the obituaries sections of the program. 

These hauntingly beautiful arrangement's of Coldplay's 'Yellow' and 'Viva la Vida' were recently introduced to a special edition of the groups self-titled debut album. Appearing alongside the original track-list of highly acclaimed reinterpretations of popular rock and indie songs and stunning original compositions, the versions are available to hear on the special edition of 'Scala & Kolacny Brothers', out now. See full track listing below.

After hearing Scala & Kolacny Bros. haunting version of U2’s classic ‘With Or Without You’ on the trailer for ITV’s award-winning show Downton Abbey, Simon Cowell asked the Belgium choir to collaborate with Jai McDowall, the Britain's Got Talent winner, for his debut single. This resulted in a beautiful new version of 'With Or Without You', and a duet on The Royal Variety Performance broadcast on ITV1 last Wednesday. Scala & Kolacny Bros. also performed with Leona Lewis and Cee Lo Green on the show. 

Since first hitting the spotlight in the UK with their re-working of Radiohead’s ‘Creep’ used in the US trailer for ‘The Social Network’, Scala & Kolacny Brothers’ upward trajectory has continued exponentially. This year has seen them headline stages at Coachella and SXSW, command the prestigious midday Sunday slot at Latitude Festival, shoot to the top of the Irish Charts after featuring on Downton Abbey and sell out performances all over the globe. 

Scala & Kolacny Brothers track-listing:
01. Nothing Else Matters
02. Solsbury Hill 
03. Champagne Supernova 
04. Ironic 
05. With Or Without You (string version) 
06. Everlong 
07. I Feel You 
08. Use Somebody 
09. Our Last Fight 
10. Seashell
11. Masquerade 
12. Creep 
13. Smells Like Teen Spirit 
14. Yellow
15. Viva La Vida

December 21, 2011 11:05am ET by Dawbell   Comments (0)

, , , , , ,


Latest Press Releases