Friday, December 28, 2012 8:05am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Justin Bieber adds two new songs to acoustic album

Justin Bieber has written two new songs for his forthcoming acoustic album.

The Canadian star is releasing a collection of his work reworked into acoustic tracks and he originally planned to have eight songs on the album, which is called 'Believe Acoustic'.

However, he seemingly had a moment of inspiration on Thursday (December 27) and added two new songs to the tracklisting. He tweeted:

"Finished the #BELIEVEacoustic album tonight. wrote a brand new song to finish it off that i love. 2 new songs on there. PREORDER IT NOW!! :)."

The 'Boyfriend' man continued: "Every song has a new guitar arrangement..1 w/ piano. everything feels new and #KIDRAUHL - u guys r gonna like it. PREORDER #BELIEVEacoustic."

Bieber then added: "8 wasnt enough. had to write some more new ones. now im putting out 10 SONGS on #BELIEVEacoustic . Im telling u. PREORDER it now :)."

'Believe Acoustic' is due to be released on January 29.

Watch Justin Bieber perform an acoustic version of 'Boyfriend' below: