Manic Street Preachers Announce Details Of New Single 'Postcards From A Young Man'

Manic Street Preachers announce details of a new single to be released on February 28th 2011.

'Postcards From A Young Man' is the title track from the band's tenth studio album which was released last year to huge critical acclaim. The album debuted in the UK charts at No. 3 and was featured in virtually every end of year poll at the close of 2010.

The track will be released on 2 x CD and 7" all featuring brand new tracks including a long lost track 'Midnight Sun' on CD2. In addition there will be a digital EP available via iTunes featuring live tracks from their last album 'Journal For Plague Lovers'.

The band toured extensively through the UK last year and finished up with dates in Australia and Japan.

Full single details are as follows:


  1. Postcards From A Young Man
  2. Inky Fingers
  3. Engage With Your Shadow
  4. Kiss My Eyes For Eternity


  1. Postcards From A Young Man
  2. Midnight Sun


  1. Postcards From A Young Man
  2. The Passing Show

Live EP:

  1. Postcards From A Young Man (album version)
  2. This Joke Sport Severed
  3. Peeled Apples
  4. Marlon J.D



February 2, 2011 8:04am ET by Manic Street Preachers   Comments (0)

, , , , ,


Latest Press Releases