Samu Hietainen's New Album 'Withered Flowers' Is Out Now

This is the second new album released by the artist in 2023


Pretty Realism

DECEMBER 4, 2023 - Finnish composer and producer Samu Hietainen's brand new album 'Withered Flowers' is out now, via SVMU Releasing. The emotionally driven concept record, which sees the artist conquering the world of contemporary classical music, has been made available on all of the major digital and music streaming platforms.

Find 'Withered Flowers':

''When it came to writing and recording 'Withered Flowers', I was very much stepping out of my comfort zone and working with pure classical arrangements for the first time. It's a record about evolution and destruction of the beauty that we're so capable of seeing and contributing as humans whilst exploring different perspectives and effects of our current climate crisis. These songs and sounds are a warning and the aftermath is the quiet that we're left with once they're over,'' Hietainen tells us about the album.

Samu Hietainen - 'Withered Flowers' - Tracklist

  1. Bloom
  2. Made Of Ice
  3. What We Leave Behind
  4. Death March
  5. To Hell And Back
  6. Stillness
  7. Pretty Little Delusions
  8. Amoral Kings
  9. Opera(tion)
  10. Vultures Are No Longer Moving And All We Have Left Is Dread

Samu Hietainen's last few previous releases include the full-length record 'No One Will Save You, No One Will Even Find You', holiday-themed double A-side 'Happy Holy Deaths', horror ambient/classical EP 'Baby, Let's Go See A Really Disturbing Horror Picture' and a slew of singles such as 'Luminosité'. These two new records, however, deliver a promise that the composer is committed to bigger and better projects, both now and in the future. You'll never know what is right around the corner.


Samu Hietainen is a composer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and record producer, born in Finland. Having commanded attention right from the get-go as a solo artist with his moody, atmospheric style in genres such as ambient, contemporary classical, techno and experimental electronic music, Hietainen isn't afraid to display a cinematic scope, deeply felt creative passion or genuine love for exploration, whether in terms of genre or production methods. Known primarily for composing, the multi-hyphenate artist also has an alternative rock outfit Heart Tide and works in pop music, film, television, video games and commercials, with a perceptive admiration of all kinds of music, cinema and visual arts.

2023 sees Samu Hietainen discovering a new era to their career with the releases of his first two full-length albums, 'No One Will Save You, No One Will Even Find You' and 'Withered Flowers', which together provide a statement that the talent is ready to shake up the worlds of classical and ambient music whilst investigating topical and important issues that affect all of us. This is where we begin.

December 4, 2023 8:36am ET by Pretty Realism  

, , , ,

  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases