Satellite 414

London-based singer, producer and songwriter SG Lewis today releases his massive debut album times, out now via EMI Records/PMR. The release will be celebrated tonight by an exclusive live performance of the record, complete with special guests, exclusive VIP content and fan live chat - tickets are available now via

For his debut album, SG Lewis (real name Sam Lewis) has enlisted a blockbuster collection of guests, continuing a long line of stellar collaborations that have singled him out as one of music’s most sought after producers. Joining Robyn and Channel Tres on times is Lucky Daye, who appears on ‘Feed the Fire’ as well as the legendary Nile Rodgers on latest single ‘One More’.

The album - markedly stylised in lowercase - arrives after a year when ‘times’ have been few and far between, especially in contrast to a huge 2019 which saw him sell out headline shows across the US, Asia, Australia and Europe as well as appearing at prime slots from Coachella to Glastonbury. It was a string of live experiences that cemented his status as not just one of London’s hottest talents but also a formidable artist capable of making a splash on both sides of the Atlantic and beyond.

On the album, Sam says "times is an ode to the present moment. 2020 has shown us that the experiences we took for granted in the past, are never promised tomorrow, and that the opportunity to dance together may not always be there again. After reading about 70’s New York and the birth of Disco, I became infatuated with the euphoria and escapism that the music from that period created, and the safe spaces the clubs at the time provided for people to express themselves. I aimed to create a world musically that captured those same feelings, and to imagine the music that would be playing in those rooms if they were to exist today.”

Tonight’s livestream times: The Live Experience will give fans a chance to hear the album live for the very first time and to carry on the party together into the night. The show will take inspiration from 1970s New York City nightlife, with SG Lewis transporting the best of Paradise Garage and The Loft straight to your living room.

Of the event, SG Lewis says “when I started to make this album, I envisioned the moments we would create together when playing it live. I hoped that the music would serve as the soundtrack to celebration, and help create memories that would last forever. We find ourselves in a very different situation in 2021, and the perspective of the album has changed greatly in my head. Whilst many of us look forward to the day that everything is back to normal, I saw an opportunity to create memories together regardless of the current circumstance. So I’m hugely excited to share this with you. This experience will deliver a live show to your homes in a way that would not be possible in any real world gig, and will fully immerse you into the times universe. I hope it can provide a little escapism and euphoria in the midst of all this. Let’s have a party."

times is his first collection of songs since the three-chapter concept EP Dusk, Dark, Dawn, which featured Clairo, T.E.E.D., AlunaGeorge and Ruel and served as a tribute to club and youth culture, chronicling the trajectory of a night out through its different moods and genres.

Sam has recently collaborated with Aluna, Victoria Monet, Raye, Ray BLK, The Neptunes/N.E.R.D’s Chad Hugo, Gerd Janson, Conducta and more as well as producing ‘Hallucinate’ on Dua Lipa’s record-smashing album Future Nostalgia and Dave’s ‘100M’s’, proving his worth as one of the most respected and prolific musicians from the UK. Sam’s ever-growing catalogue both as a collaborator and solo work showcases his abilities as an artist capable of working beyond the limits of genre and style with times ready to send his star into the stratosphere in 2021.

times Tracklist:

  1. Time (ft. Rhye)
  2. Feed The Fire (ft. Lucky Daye)
  3. Back To Earth
  4. One More (ft. Nile Rodgers)
  5. Heartbreak On The Dancefloor (ft. Frances)
  6. Rosner’s Interlude
  7. Chemicals
  8. Impact (ft. Robyn & Channel Tres)
  9. All We Have (ft. Lastlings)
  10. Fall
Source Satellite 414

February 19, 2021 8:07am ET by Satellite 414  


  Shortlink to this content:


Latest Press Releases