Shortlink to this content:

Friday, July 24, 2020 12:30am ET by  
Comments (0)

, , ,

Taylor Swift shares surprise release and 8th studio album "folklore"

Most of the things Taylor Swift planned for the summer of 2020 haven't ended up happening unfortunately due to the Covid-19 pandemic, but one thing has, and that's the surprise release of her spectacular 8th studio album, folklore.

“Before this year I probably would’ve overthought when to release this music at the “perfect” time, but the times we’re living in keep reminding me that nothing is guaranteed,” said Swift.

“My gut telling me that if you make something you love, you should just put it out into the world. That’s the side of uncertainty I can get on board with.”

The singer-songwriter's latest 16-song album was produced by herself, Aaron Dessner and Jack Antonoff, and features a musical collaboration with Bon Iver. CD, Vinyl and Cassette editions of the album will feature one bonus track.

'cardigan,' The first official single release from folklore, is also released today. It is written by Swift and Aaron Dessner. produced by Aaron Dessner, and the accompanying music video was directed by herself.

folklore tracklisting:

1. the 1
2. cardigan
3. the last great american dynasty
4. exile (featuring bon iver)
5. my tears ricochet
6. mirrorball
7. seven
8. august
9. this is me trying
10. illicit affairs
11. invisible strings
12. mad woman
13. epiphany
14. betty
15. peace
16. hoax
(bonus track) the lakes

folklore is Swift’s highest rated studio album and third highest rated album released this year so far.

Listen & stream Taylor Swift here.

  Shortlink to this content: