Shortlink to this content:

Saturday, March 31, 2018 4:25am ET by  

, ,

Louis Tomlinson rates new album from UK band as "siiiick"

Louis Tomlinson took to Twitter to show his appreciation of UK band The Vaccines' new album.

He tweeted "New @thevaccines album is siiiick" on March 30, the day of its release. 

The UK band released the fourth studio album 'Combat Sports' via Columbia Records. The band also released a video for their single 'I Can't Quit' earlier this year (January 18).

Combat Sports tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Put It On a T-Shirt
  2. I Can’t Quit
  3. Your Love Is My Favourite Band
  4. Surfing in the Sky
  5. Maybe (Luck of the Draw)
  6. Young American
  7. Nightclub
  8. Out On The Street
  9. Take It Easy
  10. Someone To Lose
  11. Rolling Stones

Starting their career with a bang in 2011 with the year’s bestselling debut album What Did You Expect from the Vaccines?, 2012 then saw the release of the equally successful Come of Age, which charted at No.1 in the UK, and in 2015 English Graffiti charted at No.2. Combined, the band have sold over 1 million records worldwide.  

They have bagged both BRIT and NME award nominations. 

The Vaccines kick off their UK tour in Bristol on April 3. They will finish with a headlining show at Alexandra Palace on April 14. 

Louis Tomlinson's own studio album is slated for release this summer. Tomlinson has already told fans that he's aiming to release the album in the first six months of this year which means, if all goes to plan, the album should be released in the next three months.  One thing we do know about the album is that it won't be self-titled

  Shortlink to this content: