'NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 38' and 'NOW That's What I Call the 80s Hits' To Be Released May 3


HOLLYWOOD, Calif., April 12, 2011 -- The latest edition of the world's best-selling, multi-artist album series, NOW That's What I Call Music!, will be released on May 3.   NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 38 features 16 current major chart hits, plus four up-and-coming"NOW What's Next" New Music Preview tracks.  NOW That's What I Call The 80s Hits, a new companion title with 18 huge hits that defined a decade, will be released on the same date.

The NOW series is celebrating U.S. sales totaling more than 80 million CDs and album downloads since the series made its Stateside debut in 1998. In February, the series' most recent release, NOW 37, debuted at #1 on Billboard's Top 200 Albums chart.

NOW has joined forces with eBay to raise funds to help the Red Cross support people affected by last month's earthquake and tsunami in Japan, by participating in EMI Music and Universal Music Group's worldwide charitable auctions. All funds raised from both auctions will be used toward the Red Cross' efforts for the ongoing provision of immediate relief to support the affected population during their recovery.  

In EMI Music's global EMIfamily4Japan auction, launched April 5 and now taking bids at ebay.com/EMIfamily4Japan, NOW is auctioning a complete set of NOW That's What I Call Music! U.S. Volumes 1 through 37, plus 17 other NOW titles.  The winning bidder will also have the chance to have his or her name credited in the CD inlay artwork for an upcoming U.S. NOW release.  For Universal Music Group's upcoming charity auction, NOW has provided another complete set of CDs from the series, including the upcoming NOW 38, and the winning bidder will also receive a personalized NOW plaque celebrating the series' 80 million in U.S. sales.  Please visit the Universal Music Group eBay store at http://stores.ebay.com/Universal-Music-Store.  

Included in NOW 38's CD and digital tracklist are top chart hits from Lady Gaga, Enrique Iglesias featuring Ludacris and DJ Frank E, Rihanna, Britney Spears, Ke$ha, Bruno Mars, Katy Perry featuring Kanye West, P!nk, Diddy - Dirty Money featuring Skylar Grey, Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes, Jeremih featuring 50 Cent, The Black Eyed Peas, Usher, Adele,Cee Lo Green, and Avril Lavigne, plus "NOW What's Next" emerging tracks from Hot Chelle Rae, Parachute, Michael Franti & Spearhead, and Cody Simpson. The "NOW What's Next" bonus track program featured on each numeric NOW release continues to preview hot new artists with tomorrow's biggest hits.

To be released the same day as NOW 38NOW That's What I Call The 80s Hits brings together 18 decade-defining Top 10 hits, with nine #1s among them.  Included are Bill Medley & Jennifer Warnes' "(I've Had) The Time Of My Life," Cyndi Lauper's "Time After Time," Men At Work's "Down Under," Kenny Loggins' "Footloose," Frankie Goes To Hollywood's "Relax," Duran Duran's "Notorious," Naked Eyes' "Always Something There To Remind Me," Billy Idol's "Mony Mony," Bananarama's "Venus,"Kim Wilde's "You Keep Me Hangin' On," Eddie Money's "Take Me Home Tonight/Be My Baby" with Ronnie Spector, John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band's "On The Dark Side," Billy Vera & The Beaters' "At This Moment," Journey's "Open Arms," INXS' "Never Tear Us Apart," Phil Collins' "Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now)," Asia's "Heat Of The Moment," and Crowded House's "Don't Dream It's Over."

The NOW That's What I Call Music! series is a joint venture from EMI Music North America, Sony Music Entertainment, and Universal Music Group.  NOW That's What I Call Music! Vol. 38 and NOW That's What I Call The 80s Hits will be distributed by EMI Music North America.  NOW and NOW That's What I Call Music! are registered trademarks of EMI (IP) Limited.

The NOW That's What I Call Music! series debuted in the U.S. in 1998 after the brand had been a multi-platinum international success for 15 years. The series has generated sales exceeding 200 million albums worldwide, including more than 80 million copies in the U.S.  Every album in the numbered U.S. series has reached Billboard's Top 10, and 14 NOW releases have reached #1.


1. Lady Gaga Born This Way
2. Enrique Iglesias featuring Ludacris and DJ Frank E Tonight (I'm Lovin' You)
3. Rihanna S&M
4. Britney Spears Hold It Against Me
5. Ke$ha Blow
6. Bruno Mars Grenade
7. Katy Perry featuring Kanye West E.T.
8. P!nk F**kin' Perfect
9. Diddy -Dirty Money featuring Skylar Grey Coming Home
10. Chris Brown featuring Lil WayneBusta Rhymes Look At Me Now
11. Jeremih featuring 50 Cent Down On Me
12. The Black Eyed Peas The Time (Dirty Bit)
13. Usher More
14. Adele Rolling In The Deep
15. Cee Lo Green Forget You
16. Avril Lavigne What The Hell

BONUS TRACKS: "NOW What's Next" New Music Preview
17. Hot Chelle Rae Tonight Tonight
18. Parachute You and Me
19. Michael Franti & Spearhead I'll Be Waiting
20. Cody Simpson All Day

NOW That's What I Call The 80s

Hits (CD, digital)
1. Bill Medley & Jennifer Warnes (I've Had) The Time Of My Life
2. Cyndi Lauper Time After Time
3. Men At Work Down Under
4. Kenny Loggins Footloose
5. Frankie Goes To Hollywood Relax
6. Duran Duran Notorious
7. Naked Eyes Always Something There To Remind Me
8. Billy Idol Mony Mony
9. Bananarama Venus
10. Kim Wilde You Keep Me Hangin' On
11. Eddie Money Take Me Home Tonight/Be My Baby with Ronnie Spector
12. John Cafferty & The Beaver Brown Band On The Dark Side
13. Billy Vera & The Beaters At This Moment
14. Journey Open Arms
15. INXS Never Tear Us Apart Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me
16. Phil Collins Now)
17. Asia Heat Of The Moment
18. Crowded House Don't Dream It's Over

SOURCE EMI Music / Sony Music Entertainment / Universal Music Group


April 13, 2011 4:48am ET by Pressparty   Comments (0)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Latest Press Releases