Shortlink to this content:

Wednesday, August 2, 2023 12:00pm ET by  
Comments (0)

, , , ,

Olivia Rodrigo’s Tracklisting for Sophomore LP ‘GUTS’

Olivia Rodrigo has unveiled the track-listing for her sophomore album GUTS, which is set to be released next month on September 8. The Grammy-winning artist recorded the album with producer Daniel Nigro, who also collaborated with her on chart-topping 4x Platinum debut LP, SOUR.

The "good 4 u" hitmaker shared a video of her typing out the 12 tracks on a typewriter for her hotly anticipated follow-up to her record-breaking 2021 debut SOUR. With SOUR and its single "good 4 u," Rodrigo became the youngest solo artist in history to snag the Official U.K. Chart double at just over 18 years of age.

About her new LP, GUTS, Olivia has revealed: "For me, this album is about growing pains and trying to figure out who I am at this point in my life.

"I feel like I grew 10 years between the ages of 18 and 20 - it was such an intense period of awkwardness and change.

"I think that's all just a natural part of growth, and hopefully the album reflects that."

She wrote on Instagram: "my sophomore album GUTS comes out september 8th. i am so proud of this record and I can’t wait to share it with you all! u can presave it now! xoxoxoxo (sic)"

The Grammy winner also thanked her fans for all their "support and enthusiasm" over the past few years.

She wrote on her Instagram Story: "so excited about this new album and this new chapter. i cant thank you guys enough for all of your support and enthusiasm. making this album was very fun, and very fulfilling. i cant wait for it to be yours. here’s to all the good times ahead [black heart emojis] (sic)" 

So far, the "drivers license" hitmaker has released the infectious lead single "vampire".

GUTS tracklist:

01. "All American Bitch"
02. "Bad Idea Right?"
03. "Vampire"
04. "Lacy"
05. "Ballad Of A Homeschooled Girl"
06. "Making The Bed"
07. "Logical"
08. "Get Him Back!"
09. "Love Is Embarrassing"
10. "The Grudge"
11. "Pretty Isn’t Pretty"
12. "Teenage Dream"

You can pre-order Olivia Rodrigo's new album GUTS here.

  Shortlink to this content: